We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
205
110
81
42
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
110
81
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk will stay there again staff was very friendly breakfast area north carolina charlotte area first floor renaissance festival great place to stay waffles hot breakfast free breakfast easy access parking lot lake norman bw
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Stayed at the Huntersville location for the Coca Cola 600 and was satisfied with all the hotel had to offer and the cleanliness of the room. No complaints here. Will stay here again for the next race.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fredlesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverMiddleton, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

fredlesk Thank you for taking the time to review our Best Western Plus. We do appreciate your 5 star rating about the property. It means a lot to our staff to know that we are providing our guests with what they want in a lodging choice. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Silver Middleton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

This is our second visit, and we hope to be back regularly. We first selected the hotel because we needed a hotel friendly to large dogs. They were extremely helpful and provided a room that was near a door for easy access. This time, we no longer have our dog, but decided to stay there because their rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. The hotel is also very conveniently located, just off the interstate.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverMiddleton, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Cindy D Thank you for taking the time to review our Best Western Plus. We do appreciate your 5 star rating about the property. It means a lot to our staff to know that we are providing our guests with what they want in a lodging choice. And Aaron has the highest standard of service he loves taking care of our guest. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Silver Middleton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We were on our way from Orlando/Kissimmee north and looking for a place to stay overnight. The first hotel was booked, they suggested the BW Plus. Good suggestion. Good price for a walk-in, comfortable bed, and a good breakfast. Plus the gentlemen at the front door helped us reload the car for the the rest of the trip. I tried to tip him but he politely refused, he said he did it from the heart. That gave me a smile for the rest of the trip of home. I know I should find something wrong, but I can't. A good night's sleep was what we wanted, that's what we got. Kudos to the staff!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank RDRDRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverMiddleton, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

RDRDRD Thank you for taking the time to review our Best Western Plus. We do appreciate your 5 star rating about the property. It means a lot to our staff to know that we are providing our guests with what they want in a lodging choice. And Aaron has the highest standard of service he loves taking care of our guest. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Silver Middleton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

This was a very good value. It was clean and comfortable, fit the bill and priced with in range. We were looking for a nice 1 night stay near family before leaving for home. It was fairly quiet for being so close to the highway, and was near to local attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank a l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverMiddleton, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank You for taking the time to let our TripAdvisor know about your recent stay at our Best Western Plus. We look forward to serving you again. Silver Middleton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

The entire staff at the best western plus huntersville were amazing! The manager Silver and Kati at the front desk always do an exceptional job accommodating the guests and being professional with everything to go along with their job and going above and beyond to make sure the stay was good and the guests are comfortable. Silver, whether she was behind the desk,running the hotel,helping the staff and working at all days and times she always takes the time to aproach guests and seeing if there's anything to do to help. Kati is always busy and a great guest representative. Always a joy to be around and gives good recommendations on places to eat and do around the area. She too takes pride in her work and doing the best she can to make sure the stay was good and accommodations were met. All around a great stay. Anytime a small problem or a big problem arose it was taken care of right away by the staff. Theresa always makes a good breakfast and takes pride in her work and to put a smile on your face everyday to get the day started. Nichole and Ashley on night shift/ audit were great as well. Thanks to everyone to make my stay comfortable and welcomed
Billy

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverMiddleton, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Billy We love having you with us and miss you. Thank You for the kind words they mean so much. You are now family to us! Please stay in touch. We love you!!!
Silver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews