We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
38
49
17
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
49
17
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean birkdale village typical marriott courtyard nice hotel late checkout only stayed one night lake norman lots of restaurants business traveler convenient location a great stay staff was friendly front desk staff bistro lobby marriotts charlotte
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Overall well kept hotel; clean and with a helpful staff. Gym was clean/neat. Beds were comfortable and housekeeping very good. For a business stay it works well and the location is convenient. Plenty of parking and well lit.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad you are able to achieve a good rest while you are with us. We will let the staff know about your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at your property and our visit was great. However, when we were coming in to check in, my mother and sister both lost their balance and fell outside. Nothing serious, they are fine now but when I went in to ask for assistance, Cindy jumped right up. At first I thought she couldn't handle it, but she explained that she used to work in an assisted living and she was fine. Well, she got my mother and sister right up like it was nothing. Associates like Cindy are a true asset to your property. Thank you Cindy for all your help!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank buckeyelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thanks for passing on this story about Cindy. We will let her know about your response and we are glad she was able to help you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Excellent hotel in a great location. Near popular local shops and dining. The hotel staff was friendly and offered us the choice of which floor we wanted upon arrival. Our room was well equipped, clean and modern. The bed was probably the best part. VERY comfortable. We only stayed one night and did not access the amenities such as the pool/spa or bistro. However, everything looked very nice and well maintained. If you are staying an extended time you would be very comfortable considering all the amenities in the rooms and on site. Only gave 4 out of 5 because the prices are a bit steep in my opinion considering they do not offer free breakfast (not even continental).

Room tip: First floor may have a parking lot view. Try the top floor for something a little nicer to look at. (they do have an elevator)
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dinergirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We always look forward to hearing our guests feed back, and we excited to find out you really enjoyed the beds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Most Pleasant and relaxing stay. It is
A perfect location across from
Birkdale Village commerce and outdoor eating/parks.

Room clean, quiet and great balcony
Overlooking hills and woods of
Lake Norman area.

Not new, not old... just very clean
And relaxing helpful staff in
Great location.

We could truly Slow Down.
If you enjoy boats... Freedom Boats
Near by and overall a great stay
With great staff.

Enjoy!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you so much for the kind word. We are glad you were able to enjoy your time at the lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, fairly clean, very convenient location, good shower pressure.... still confused on where all the light switches were.
Overall it was a nice experience and we will probably stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RedRobin04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to hopefully meeting you in your future travels to this area.

Best Regards,
Keith W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews