We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely service 😊”
Review of Mugg & Bean

Mugg & Bean
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Waterfall
Description: Welcome to Mugg & Bean Watercrest Mall the place where customers become regulars and regulars become friends. We're your home away from home, the place where you always get more and more. You taste it in our seasonally inspired menus, generous portions and bottomless drinks. Our coffee credentials only feature the best coffees from around the world, sourced and prepared by our experts and our cakes are freshly baked, made from scratch and enjoyed in generous slices.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Mugg & Bean Watercrest Mall the place where customers become regulars and regulars become friends. We're your home away from home, the place where you always get more and more. You taste it in our seasonally inspired menus, generous portions and bottomless drinks. Our coffee credentials only feature the best coffees from around the world, sourced and prepared by our experts and our cakes are freshly baked, made from scratch and enjoyed in generous slices.
Reviewed 21 October 2023

The food was great enjoyed the burger 🍔 and fries. Great service from waitress Nozipho so welcoming.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Resort35789453242
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2023

Thank you for the wonderful service PK i had a great experiance with mugg and bean waterfall I will definatly recommend waterfall to my friends and family ☺️ the food was owesome the service was hundred percant everything was ubsolutely amazing the music the shop was clean I can say this proudly mugg and bean waterfall is the best

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank OnAir65932564058
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2021

We frequently go to the Watercrest Mugg & Bean for their delicious breakfasts and their bottomless hot chocolate.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Candycam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2020 via mobile

What should aways be a spot on reliable brunch turner a little bitter when a few things went wrong. I know its lockdown but all the more reason to up your service during this uncertain economical times. Im sure there are a lot of waiters wanting to work. Please get more. We ordered large cappuccino and cortado...and two omelettes. Rancheros and California. First coffees...the cortado was done perfectly so well done. My husband is a coffee snob and he was impressed. My cappuccino was cold. I asked the waitress to just reheat it as I couldnt wait long. Came back...still cold... The omelettes arrived. Years and years ago I worked at M&B and our training was intense. We knew every single ingredient and also how everything was made. The Rancheros has changed. It tastes good though. I ordered the California...no basil leaved and I could barely find the specks of feta. A California is actually completely different but Im willing to accept the SA version...but dont forget the best part. I informed the waitress but the message got lost behind the masks and how will they rectify it. Bring basil leaves on a little sideplate? We didnt have a bad experience but it could have been so much better with a little more attention to detail.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank KarienduToit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Mug and Beans at the Waterfall Mall is our “go to” restaurant when we know that we want a good decent meal — a burger, a nice bowl to tomato basis soup with melted cheese, a lovely momemade muffin with jam & cheese; a plate of comfort “French fries”:to comfort frayed nerves & gain memo gem.
Located inthe mall,there is the juxtaposition between the “sport enthusiastic) who tolerate the mall for eating & to buy necessarities. Then there is the fashion squad echo simply see the mall,to shop they need to only spend their money. oR GEREROUSEROUSLY — Give it away as a “volunteer” contrinbtion.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 28bevh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mugg & Bean also viewed

Waterfall, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Waterfall, KwaZulu-Natal
Waterfall, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Mugg & Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.