We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
89
67
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
67
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here front desk mall across the street great hotel the loop parking lot friendly and accommodating staff bistro bar super close ice machine check in was a breeze rooms are clean king bed would stay again lobby target hpu
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Real clean place literally sitting in a mall parking lot. Rooms are clean and staff really tries hard, they literally go out of their way to help. But this is an average hotel standing out because it is new and clean in a place lacking many options.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank TheDeacon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken L, General Manager at Courtyard High Point, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Very nice for HPU,

I would like to share with you our plans for a complete renovation this coming December.

We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to your next visit to HPU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Courtyards do a good job - predictable and comfortable. This one was no exception. Nice staff and comfortable room. Breakfast good downstairs in the morning. Nice people serving the food and good coffee for purchase - very important. I was there to attend a meeting at High Point University and this hotel is within easy access of the school. Good spot.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesAMIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken L, General Manager at Courtyard High Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Good Place,

We appreciate your positive comments and rest assured that our staff will hear them as well.
It is so critical to our success that we receive the Guest comments both positive and negative by which we will continue to improve and exceed our guests expectations.

Best regards,
Ken Lile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The room seemed clean enough. I wasn't a fan of the bed but that is personal preference. There was a strong smell of some kind of airisol in the room. The main reason I just gave a 3 is there was dust on the wall over the bed around the smoke detector and fixtures on the wall. I would stay again but just not extremely impressed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank lovestootravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken L, General Manager at Courtyard High Point, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Okay,

Just okay is not our standard for service or product and we do appreciate your feedback on the issues stated.
We will always seek to improve by continued training and inspecting what the guests expect....we do apologize and want you to know that this is an anomaly and not our standard of cleanliness.

Best regards,

Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Over all a nice stay. Unfortunately my credit card numbers were stolen and somebody charged some things on my card. It happened at the little spot where you get quick breakfast, lunch and salads etc. near the lobby. Total headache. Hotel wasn't real interested in helping or apologizing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MaryFrancesW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Great place to stay, Clean but weekend stay for a sweet will be expensive. Lots of restaurants close by. Food in BISTRO is overpriced and the room maids who clean the rooms come at 3pm in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmiller1446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews