We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place, perfect view.”
other travellers have booked this property
The garden and front of Mountain Vista Retreat as you approach the house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The garden and front of Mountain Vista Retreat as you approach the house.
View of the living room taken from teh loft master bedroom. Sunset, champagne, hot tub...need we say more?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The garden and front of Mountain Vista Retreat as you approach the house.
View of the living room taken from teh loft master bedroom.
Sunset, champagne, hot tub...need we say more?
As springtime comes to the mountains, the azaleas burst into bloom at Mountain Vista Retreat!
View of the kitchen taken from the loft master bedroom.
The glass tile back splash, bronze fixtures, and bamboo handscraped flooring can all be viewed here.
The kitchen has a quartz countertop, new Ge Slate appliances, and custom Martha Stewart cacinetry.
A starter supply of coffee, filters, sugar, creamer and sweetener is provided.
Here's to a perfect vacation!
The hot tub at night as viewed from the balcony off of the loft master bedroom.
Sunset viewed from Mountain Vista Retreat on May 17, 2014
Looking towards the entry from teh living room.
The gas fireplace. Note the custom maple mantle done by a local woodworker.
Sometimes it's just the little things!
Approaching the house at sunset.
The loft master bedroom has a private balcony leading off it and a wonderful view.
What a way to start the day!
The master en suite bath has his & hers sinks & a travertine tiled floor.
The private balcony features a bistro table & chairs...just room for two!
A Jonas Gerard original oil painting a a custom handrail highlight the stairwell.
The lower level master has a king size bed and a 48 inch smart television.
This bedroom has a private door leading to the deck & hot tub.
The ensuite in the lower level master has dual vessel sinks and chandeliers add a little bling!
Extras include body wash, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, cotton swabs, makeup towelettes & room spray
This bath has a large tiled walk in shower.
The third bedroom has two twin xl beds that can easily be converted into a king if desired.
Want another king bed instead of two twins? Let us know and we'll be happy to convert them for you.
Sliders lead directly onto the deck from this bedroom.
This bath has a pedestal sink and walk in shower with a frameless shower door.
The rocking chair front porch is perfect for morning coffee!
Relax, reflect, renew...
The stairs leading up to the entry and covered front porch.
A full size washer and dryer along with detergent, softener and dryer sheets make laundry easy.
Peaceful and serene...
Holiday ready!
All decked out for the holidays!
Chimney Rock State Park in Chimney Rock, NC is located about 15 minutes from Mountain Vista Retreat.
Cruise along local attractions and landmarks on a covered boat tour on Lake Lure.
The fabulous Biltmore Estate in Asheville, NC is about 40 minutes from Mountain Vista Retreat.
The Sierra Nevada Brewery in Mills River has an amazing guided tour. Reservations are recommended.
For those looking for adventure, The Gorge zipline in Saluda provides a real adrenaline rush!
Tubing the Green River in Saluda, NC is one of our favorite ways to spend a hot summer afternoon!
Let the Asheville skyline captivate you.
The North Carolina Arboretum is a wonderful place to discover flora native to the area.
The WNC Nature Center is a rescue center for injured or orphaned wild animals.
The River Arts District in A'ville, where new & established artists produce and display their work.
DuPont Forest is an enchanting place to hike. This is Triple Falls.
Visit award winning Burntshirt Vineyards for a wine tasting.It's located less than 15 minutes away.
The information book should answer any questions you may have.  If not, we're easy to get hold of.
There are binders with rack cards and brochures to help you plan your Activities and Adventures!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hendersonville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Steven L
Salem, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place, perfect view.”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Friends and I were on a road trip down to TX from MA. We stopped in after being on the road for a few days. It was a PERFECT stay for us. Gave us so much more than we ever could have ever expected. The house was incredibly clean. The views were breathtaking. The hosts were amazing and so welcoming. I would highly recommend this house for anyone. I would suggest staying for as long as possible to really take in all the area and all it has to offer!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thanks for the kind words & for staying with us. We hope to see you when you're back this way again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PorterFam...
Melbourne, Iowa
1 review
“Absolutely amazing property and view!”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location was spectacular and secluded. The view was priceless and the sunset was breathtaking from the back deck. Such a peaceful place! The roomy cottage was so clean, organized and the owners added little touches that made you feel right at home. The beds were so comfy and the sheets were extremely soft!!! The kitchen had anything you would need to cook and everything was easy to use. We enjoyed wonderful restaurants in the area and took a stroll through the parks to observe the peaceful waterfalls. Suzanne and Marty were wonderful to work with! They made sure our trip was memorable as we had never been to this area of the country. Can't wait to visit again! Thanks for sharing your beautiful property with us!!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
1 review
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A beautiful retreat. The sunset is gorgeous, and when you wake up in a cloud, it is truly surreal. Very convenient to a ton of hiking trails. It would have been 5-stars, but we had an unannounced guest when the owners' insurance agent came by to verify their address. We chose this place for the privacy, so it was somewhat off-putting when someone randomly showed up. But the owners apologized, and all was well afterwards. We would definitely recommend the location to our friends and family.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701bettyb
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Breathtaking View”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Absolutely love this home. Beautiful mountain views while enjoying the hot tub. Very spacious rooms inside. Beds and sheets are heavenly. Will defintely return.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for the kind words. We know how important a good nights sleep is, so we cover our comfortable mattresses with the softest sheets we could find! It makes it extra inviting to go to bed after that relaxing soak in the hot tub.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbsinclai...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Beautiful home in great location”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My wife and two teenage daughters spend 3 nights in Mountain Vista Retreat in late December. We found the location perfect, as it allowed us to easily visit both the Asheville and the Lake Lure/Chimney Rock areas. The house was very nicely decorated and included everything you could possibly need. Additionally, the hot tub was a perfect way to spend time taking in the great view. Suzanne also recommended a great hike to Bearwallow Mountain. I would highly recommend Mountain Vista Retreat and hope to return again in the future.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thanks for the nice review! We are always happy to give recommendations on what to do or where to eat. Of course, many guests prefer to sit tight at the house and enjoy the beautiful view!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.