We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“End of summer”

Review of Pine Hollow

Pine Hollow!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pine Hollow!
View of Pine Hollow from the Edenderry pond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Pine Hollow!
View of Pine Hollow from the Edenderry pond.
Wood burning fireplace in the great room
Great room with lots of comfortable seating, access to the back deck and lots of natural light.
Fully stocked chef grad kitchen for cooking you favorite meals and entertaining.
Fully stocked chef grad kitchen for cooking you favorite meals and entertaining.
Expansive back deck with seating a gas BBQ and beautiful views.
2nd Kitchen at the lower level perfect for events!
Pine Hollow is one of the most popular homes to host a wedding with a 150 person maximum. Call us for more info and...
Your own relaxing hot tub in the woods!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Fairview, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig S
1 review
“End of summer”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

House was charming and close to hiking, sight seeing and restaurants. This home was welcoming and cozy. Our family and guests had a wonderful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thanks Craig for the 5-star review! We're very happy you all had a wonderful time at Pine Hollow and will definitely share this with the owners.
Hopefully you will be able to come back and visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M
Lombard, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great family vacation!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great house and great location! We had 13 people of all ages and the house was large enough to accommodate all of us. We loved the pond behind the house and the large backyard! Would definitely recommend this house. It's a short drive to downtown Asheville and all sorts of hiking trails.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Angela, Thanks for the kind words and 5-stars! We are so happy you had a great family vacation on your recent trip to Asheville. The size and location of Pine Hollow are some of the reason guests come back year after year. It's a favorite for many and we hope it remains that for you as well. We will certainly share your thoughts with the owners and our team. Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M
1 review
“Great option for a big family reunion”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had up to 22 of us on peak, and we all fit comfortably. The house is beautiful and has a great area for all of the kids to sleep together. Lots of things to do right on property for children as well. Asheville is such a great destination for a family trip and we really enjoyed the house.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Jeremy, thanks for your thoughtful comments and 5-stars! We love it when families have a great reunion in Asheville and in one of our homes. I will share with our team and the owners and would love to take care of your accommodations should you come back for another mountain vacation. Have a great rest of the summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell K
Huntersville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a great place for a family reunion”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were very impressed with this house. It was big enough for most of our family. We ended up renting the house next door too and it was perfect. Our grandchildren loved the play room, games and all the children's books that are available. The trampoline and outdoor playset we a big hit too.
We loved being together and doing day trips to downtown Asheville, Chimney Rock and all the breweries. All within a few minutes to a half hour.
We just had a great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Darrell, Many thanks for the wonderful comments and 5-stars. It gives us great pleasure to have families come together and enjoy a vacation in the mountains. I will definitely share your comments with the Yonder team and the owners. Thanks again and have a terrific rest of the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Tim, thank you for your thoughtful comments and 5-Star review. We were very happy to be able to accommodate you and your group during the snowstorm! Our approach to all Yonder guests starts from the heart so we are thrilled that it all worked out and you had a great experience at Pine Hollow and with our team. If you consider coming back to the mountains (or the coast!) please let us know and we would love to take care of your accommodations. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing