We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EMerald Isle family group”

Review of Boat House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Knobview
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
“EMerald Isle family group”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We used Boathouse for a family gathering. It was perfect for what we needed. It is a beautiful event space: lots of space for dancing and dining, a very well stocked kitchen (with lots of glassware for parties and celebrations), comfortable bedrooms with private baths, a fun pool, an elevator, and a lovely grassy side yard for outside dining. With 6 bedrooms and baths on 3 floors, and ample parking, there was no crowding. Having two dishwashers and three refrigerators was a plus. There were youngsters in our group, and we were pleased that the pool area was secure. The views of the sound were breathtaking and relaxing. The checkin and checkout procedures were very efficient - no lines or delays. The 10:00 checkout on Sunday was a challenge , but understandable considering the short turnaround. We would go back to the Boathouse again if we had a need for another large house. Fabulous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
389vickia
Corry, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love The Boat House”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved this vacation home. It had everything we needed and more. The number of bedrooms and bathrooms is very important to us and this house was above our expectations. The outdoor space is awesome. Our guys loved being on the sound side and the wives and kids had just a short walk to the beach. With the location and all the amenities, this is the perfect Emeral Isle rental property for us! When we booked the home we didn't know that one of the couples would be getting married while we were there. There were no additional guests, etc. but we were required to pay extra fees as well as hire one of the realty company's employees as a wedding attendant. This was a disappointment as we had no extra guests and the attendant was completely unnecessary. That is our only complaint - everything about this rental is perfect for our group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrih98...
1 review
“Immaculate and beautiful”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This house is huge! Plenty of your for family get togethers! Beautiful sound and ocean views (from third floor deck).

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleywJ7...
1 review
“Amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I fell in love with this house when we were researching wedding venues and knew that this is where we would get married! Being away from home for a week usually means you have forgotten something and need to go buy it, well not here. This house had EVERYTHING and then some! I was actually quite sad to know that after our week long stay we would have to go back to reality. Boat House has amazing views and amenities and you wouldn't be disappointed if you rent this house! HANDS DOWN THE BEST VACATION RENTAL!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing