We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great week at the beach”

Review of Sea Lark

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny M
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Was hoping for a little better”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have stayed many years at Emerald Isle and always arrive with certain expectations gathered from the rental price and the property pictures online. This house had both pros and cons. Cons: The bedroom with the Q bed stayed too warm and stuffy all week long as if AC was not working only in that room making for an uncomfortable stay for my daughter and husband. The realty office brought a fan promptly since the overhead fan only ran on a very slow speed, but it didn't offer much help for lowering the air temp; the house needs to be sprayed for roaches as I killed 1 each day for the first 4 days; the outside bathroom still had sand in the shower and on the floor from the prior week guests which I assume was simply overlooked by the cleaning crew; the full size bathroom needs full size towel racks and more surface space; kitchen was very small but functioned okay. The best features were the views, deck space and seating, easy access to the beach, good and constantly working wi-fi and comfortable beds which helped smooth over some of the noted disappointments. And the property description at the realty office does need to specify that the 4th bedroom is an open loft with no bathroom or TV and the 3rd bathroom is an outside access only bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: see review above
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lyncgburg
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at Sea Lark. This is a lovely home and I love the way it is situated on the lot - makes for excellent views. I'm sorry to hear of this issues you experienced during your time as our guest, but I am happy to hear that we were responsive and did what we could to ensure that you enjoyed your vacation. I hope you will be our guest again. Please call us so we can begin planning your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greensboro
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your time here and I hope you will return. Please call us to begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2012
Sea Lark does provide great views and I'm happy to know you enjoyed them. Thank you for shairing your experience with us and for your kind words of Emerald Isle Realty. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing