We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a single or couple.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K4508OEge...
1 review
“OMG”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I expected my first day on my honeymoon to be so different. Some poor individual had dived in low tide a pier, broke his neck. Scene of his revival was right in front on us on your beach. I hope he is ok. Very disappointing, ruined the honeymoon.......

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
8/29/17
Please allow me to congratulate you on your recent nuptuals, and thank you for allowing Emerald Isle Realty to host your honeymoon. I am very sorry to hear that such an unfortunate event took place in the vicinity of your vacation home, and I am sure that is not the experience you hoped to have. Our thoughts and prayers go out to the individual who was hurt as well as to you for having to be part of such a horrific scene. We wish you all the best and hope you will revisit Emerald Isle another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michele S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't do it unless its completely updated and repairs made.”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented August Moon Teahouse September 21st thru 28th 2014. Upon our arrival the carped in the living room was saturated with water. The sliding glass door had leaked and the carpet was sopping wet. The carpet never dried completely the entire week. We reported it to management and their reply was they would make a note of It in our record.. We placed our own fan directly in front of the door the entire week. Overhead fans and a/c on constantly to try and dry out the carpet. Our week was rainy so we had to tape a plastic bag on the exterior of the door to keep more water from coming inside. Even if there wasn't any water damage the carped was old and nasty with stains through out which was unrelated to the water damage. The carpet had started to buckle in places and you couldn't walk around unless you had shoes on at all times. The mattress was like a rock we woke up in pain every morning and we never wake up in pain. It was a relief for morning to come so we could get out of that house and go to the beach or ride our bikes. The tv has only one channel which we didn't care but there is Internet in the house already, why isn't there cable? It's really a shame because with upgrading this would be a nice house.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location on the sound, birds
Liked least: The interior of the house, carpet, bed no cable tv
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
August Moon Teahouse is a soundfront home with all you should need to enjoy a comfortable stay at the beach. This home does have a bronze rating which indicates that furnishings will be adequate for comfort but might also show some wear. I am sorry to hear of the issue you experienced of the sliding door leaking. Wind driven rain can cause this, especially in Oceanfront and soundfront homes. We do appreciate you letting us know about the problem so we could have the water from the carpet extracted and the carpets cleaned.

Thank you for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle for your next beach vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing