We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
11
21
38
46
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
21
38
46
49
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Room smelled like spoke, outdated, staff not polished yet nice cant say friendly. House keeping leaves after 4:00 pm if something is needed go to Walmart. Location was wonderful easy to get to all locations

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdiaz981845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Stayed here as a last minute decision (nothing else available in the area) and it is basically a very old motel. Every air conditioner (they're stuck in the wall) leaks all over the room outside; mold in the bathroom; one trashcan; and pretty dirty. On the plus side the front desk was friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast was as advertised. There is no elevator here so if you have health issues ask for a ground floor. Don't stay here if you don't have to!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linjons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

I specifically reserved a wheelchair accessible room. Went through the entire registration process, got the keys and went to the room. There is a three inch step at the door. Needless to say I can't tell you about the interior.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wheelchair-Bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Although this hotel is older, the rooms have been tastefully redecorated. On the downside, the walls are tissue thin, and when you're on the ground floor, you hear all the sounds from the rooms above. My first night, it sounded like someone on the floor above chose to rearrange furniture for the better part of the night. The second night, someone up sounded like they were building something. But, years of travel have taught me to be prepared for this, so I put in a pair of earplugs and went to sleep. The pluses of being reasonably priced, convenient, and remodeled earn this hotel 3*

Stayed: May 2018
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhaktismom, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for staying at our Days Inn.We do appreciate your feedback.And we hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We found this hotel to have clean rooms. The room temperature was very comfortable and there was little to no noise. With several eating spots close by, we were able to please each one for lunch and dinner. A friendly staff made it a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank claram180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews