We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$77
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowhead Inn(Durham)
US$237
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
123
64
75
66
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
64
75
66
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed here last weekexpress serviceclean poolgreat poolan older hotelhot breakfastthe breakfast areabeds were very comfortablewaffleswill stay there againduke universitynice roomconvenient locationenjoyed my staybusiness trippropertyfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I had a decent stay at this hotel. The front desk staff was friendly and always available. The continental breakfast had a good selection and was never crowded (but that could have been the time of the year). I could tell they were renovating parts of this hotel because parts of my room seemed upgraded (sink faucet, furniture), while some parts seemed older. The heater in the room kept me warm. TV, fridge, and microwave worked well. Lights were plentiful and bright. One criticism would be that it is challenging to enter and exit the hotel's parking lot. When you get off the nearest highway exit, you pretty much have to turn into the hotel right away - there is no turning lane but just a median that gets a little busy sometimes. But the proximity to Duke campus is really close.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Iris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate you staying with us. Please do come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Room was not clean. It was a nonsmoking room, but there were cigarette burns in the bedspreads and the pillows had a bad odor, like cigarette smoke. The tv didn’t work and when I called the desk about it they would send someone to look at it, but they didn’t show up until the next morning. There were beer cans in the grass right outside my room. We actually checked out a day early because of how bad it was, but of course we were told we would not receive a refund. I will never stay at that Days Inn or any other Days Inn for that matter.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank rachaelownbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Extremely sorry for the issues you incurred here. We have really upgraded the property but when comforters are damaged by guests we try to keep replacing them. we have spent almost 2 million in renovations and are still upgrading all the bathrooms. Your room is totally upgraded and i am sorry for the issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 20 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

This being a motel right off the freeway made me skeptical. We were pleasantly surprised how nice the room was. It was only a full size (not queen) bed but it was Very comfortable. The room was clean. Looks like they are doing renovations on the property. They had a free breakfast which we did not do, so can't comment about that. Front desk was very friendly. If we have to go back to Duke University we will stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Judew51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you very very much for staying with us. Please do come back as we are getting better by the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews