We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of SA019-Duck Refuge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Duck, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aldieva72
Aldie, Virginia
2 reviews
“Just OK”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This house has a great location to the beach and good layout, but has issues. We got to the house at 4:00 check-in time and were very disappointed to find it hadn't been cleaned. Called the rental company and they sent cleaners, but we had all our stuff there and it wasn't really cleaned that well. There was pet hair in the carpeting, human hair in the bathrooms, blood on the bathroom vanity and on an extra blanket, dirty window/screens, and dusty blinds. The house is a little rough around the edges and could use a good cleaning. I contacted the rental company when we first got there and again when we left and their response was "Thanks for letting us know, let us know if we can help you with another reservation".

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thanks for voicing your concerns about this property. We apologize again for you arriving at the house before the cleaners were able to prepare the property. The crew that was assigned to the house had car trouble and did not report that to us until after you called. Glad we were able to get there quickly with another crew and get your vacation started.
We also apologize for the follow up e-mail that you received seemed insensitive to your issue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Va.
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2012
Dear Sdrumwright,

Thank you for your positive comments about "Duck Refuge." This is a wonderfully located property in Duck village and we are glad you had a great stay.

We are also glad that you let us know of the issues that came up during your stay and are glad that we rectified all of the issues that came up including the flappers that needed slight adjustment on the two commodes, replacing the light bulbs that burned out, and replacing the shower head that cracked during your stay. and replacing the lamp shade that got damaged.
We look foward to serving you again soon.

All the best from the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing