We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jarrett House(Dillsboro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
672
200
39
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
200
39
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbryson citywafflesenjoy the viewbalcony roomindoor poolrocking chairsfree breakfastgreat place to stayhot breakfastthe polar expresswestern carolinabeautiful locationbiscuits and gravyrooms were very cleandefinitely stay here againget away
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The hotel was clean, lots of amenities, staff was friendly and helpful. Loved listening to the river atnight from the balcony. Room was so comfortable and appreciated all the little extra touches. Breakfast was very impressive..the quality of products was top notch and staff kept everything running smoothly and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

liked very much will stay here again. location is great, not too crowded but close enough to Bryson city, and Waynesville for additional sight seeing, and points of interest. needs more set down style restaurants such as mom and pop types.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank B3399MAjamesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stay here every time we visit our son at WCU. Never had a bad experience. Love looking at the river to relax. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks for always making our stay wonderful

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stefanick5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We passed the town on our way south and by coincidence saw this place from the bridge and decided to stay the night. We had a big balcony overlooking the river - room was very big with good mattresses. The girl at the reception was very helpful as to where we could find a place to eat and she just provided very good service.generally. We arrived late in the afternoon so we didn't really have time to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the nice view of the river and the mountains but it sure was great to listen to the river all night (we had the window open with mosquitonet firmly in place) and wake up to a beautiful view of the clouds hanging low in the mountains the next morning. Breakfast was great (both cereal, eggs, bisuits etc)- the lady that managed the breakfast was very nice and attentive to people in the breakfastroom. We will come again if in the area.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a balcony with riverview ...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This is my favorite hotel when we visit our son at Western Carolina. The rooms are large and very clean. We always stay on the river side so that we can have that awesome view. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews