We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect vacation home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Street view of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view of house
Top floor family room from dining area Top floor family room from  sliding glass door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Street view of house
Top floor family room from dining area
Top floor family room from  sliding glass door
Top floor family room from TV area.
Master bedroom.
Master bath double sink.
Master bath shower.
King bedroom.
Shared Full bath, Middle Floor.
Queen bedroom.
Bunk room.
Kitchen from top of stairs.
Dining area and bar from kitchen.
Dining Area.
Dining area top view.
First floor family room sitting area.
First floor family room table and chairs and entrance to courtyard, bedroom, and bathroom.
Washer/Dryer Room.
Garage.
Courtyard patio outdoor dining table (seating for 6).
Courtyard patio wide angle view.
New outdoor bar area (2017)!
View from courtyard of two decks.
View of pool from top deck.
Walkway to the beach.
Volleyball Court.
Community Pool, Bathrooms, Changing Area (available May 1 - September 30).
View from top of stairs to beach entrance.
View from bottom of stairs of beach entrance.
Trex walkway to the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
valflynn2...
Cortland, New York
1 review
“Perfect vacation home!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was my first trip to the Outer Banks and it was perfect! Our group consisted of myself, my two sons, a friend, and another family of 3. We all had a great time! The walk to the beach was a little hike, but not bad at all. The kids loved having the pool so close (they preferred that to the beach). The house was exactly as it was shown. We couldn't have been happier with the house. It had all we needed, as far as dishes/pans/beach gear. The grocery store and shops were a short drive away and even had the Currituck Lighthouse close by to go visit. Overall, it was a terrific trip! Great house, great location, great vacation! Thank you!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smmh274
Norfolk, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect Vacation - Excellent Location!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Let me start off by saying that the Outer Banks is an absolutely beautiful place to vacation. This was our first time visiting NC and we definitely enjoyed our fist experience. Corolla is beautiful, the beach is beautiful, I could go on and on! Now on to the home we stayed in. It was me, my husband, his parents and our 3 children and we can't thank the owners enough for sharing their vacation home. The moment we walked through the door, it immediately felt like home. It was so clean and comfortable! Our 3 daughters (ages, 14, 12 and 10) were so thrilled to see the boogie boards because they were an absolute beach necessity with the waves. They had a blast! They also loved the porch swings. They spent so much time just sitting out there listening to music and reading! There honestly isn't anything negative to say about this home. There is a little walk to the beach, but the Herring Walkway (that takes you directly to the beach) and the fact that the garage is packed with everything you need makes the walk so easy! We plan to return in the future and would definitely stay in this home again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for the kind review. Happy to hear you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeno P
1 review
“Amazing rental to start the summer with.”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Rented the house to start the family summer vacations with and couldn't have been happier. We rented it for a full week and couldn't ask for a better place to stay. The house is beautifully appointed and very clean. It has bikes, beach umbrellas, toys, chairs, and carts for carrying everything. It is not right on the beach but the walkway to the beach is just outside the development and the only roads that have to be crossed are quite neighborhood roads and not the busy main road. The other nice thing is that the Life guard stand is right at the entrance to the beach. There is a hot tub at the house and a community pool that are very clean and well maintained. The girls loved the hot tub since the evenings were cool the week that we were there. If you are looking for a place to stay in Corolla NC I could not recommend a better place to stay. It has everything you could want for a family vacation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thanks for such a great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCY7
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
“Lovely Home, Well Stocked”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This house was light and bright, furniture and decor was tasteful, and the kitchen was well stocked with quality items. Usually, vacation homes have the cheapest pots, knives that can barely cut butter, and the oldest counter top appliances. Not so with this house, I felt as though I were in my own kitchen, with plenty of quality kitchenware and well stocked with basics, such as detergent, hand soap, oil, and some spices.

All of the beds were very comfortable, with ample space in each room for the number of beds, good closet space for a vacation rental. Add a few more pillows to each room for those of us who like to be surrounded by fluff, and they would have been perfect. The master bedroom is on the same 2nd floor with 2 of the other bedrooms, which would be great for families with small kids. We had teenagers, so there were a few times we had to tell them to shut it down. The bedroom on the bottom floor was the only room that was kind of smallish, suitable for a large adult or 2 small adults or kids.

The living or gathering areas were well appointed with plenty of seating for everyone. We had 5 adult sized teens, 1 child, and 2 adults on this trip. No one was fighting over seats and the TV was plenty big to have a family movie night. Fun games and puzzles were supplied. There was an Xbox, TV, and table on the bottom floor, that helped with separating the teens when they got loud. The Xbox had 2 remotes but only 1 of them worked. Several games were supplied like Battlefield 3, Assassin's Creed 2, Ghost Recon, etc. The garage was full of fun outdoor items. Literally, there was no need for us to buy anything to entertain. It was all there. We stayed a week and never heard the words "I'm bored"; that should say it all.

As far as location goes, I don't think we could have stayed anywhere better. The grocery was right down the road. Biking to the lighthouse, wild horse museum, and various shops was easy. We were maybe 10 min. drive to the entrance of the Nature Preserve, where we drove on the beach and saw wild horses. There was a fresh seafood market close. The walk to the beach was enjoyable and we even saw a deer on the boardwalk one evening. There was a pleasant view of a pond with water fountain from the kitchen sink window. It was a bit of a drive to get there from 64, but so worth it. Being up there felt like a small beach community and was one of the most relaxing vacations I have had in a long time. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K
1 review
“Excellent Family Vacation”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My wife and I spent the week between Christmas and New Years here with our 3 adult children. The house was spacious and the layout suited us well. Particularly the open design of the kitchen/dining/ living room area. It provided space where we could all be in the same area participating in different activities. The weather was mild and we visited the beach a couple of times and even went crabbing on the sound side. We did some shopping in nearby Nags Head and found a great restaurant at a marina in Manteo. We also found a great place for pizza next to the Harris Teeter in Corolla.

The kitchen was well equipped and the bedrooms were very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;