We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, clean, & easy to work with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Retreat

House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House
3rd fl living room 3rd fl living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
House
3rd fl living room
3rd fl living room
3rd fl living room
3rd fl living room
Kitchen
1st fl living room with flat screen TV
Master bed
Master bed
2nd fl bedroom with queen bed
2nd fl bedroom with king bed
1st fl bedroom with bunk bed
Master bath
Master bath
2nd fl bath
1st fl bath
3rd fl 1/2 bath
Washer and Dryer
Hot tub
Yard
Side of the house
Side of the house
Yard
Yard
Community
Community pool
Basketball court
Volleyball court
Community entrance
Beach access
Beach
Beach
Beach
4x4 beach area
4x4 beach area sand dune
Sand dune
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shayla6
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, clean, & easy to work with the renter.”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hank was incredibly easy to work with & responded quickly to any questions I had. We brought 3 babies with us & he was very willing to work with us to make sure they had the best stay possible. Spotless house, wonderful accommodations, a helpful informational document given to us beforehand, & an easy-to-follow checklist for us to use when we checked out. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebF4
Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The vacation stay was perfect!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The property was exactly as shown in the pictures and the owner was very easy to work with. The house was 5 minutes walk from a terrific beach, the property was new and stylish, and the hot tub and amenities were well functioning. We had 7 in our group and the space was comfortable. I would recommend a stay at this property to my friends and family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The back yard
Liked least: Distance from restaurants
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pamgene63
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and comfortable!”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time in Corolla. We organized a small group of family & friends to go to the Mustang Music Festival. The rental was clean, efficiently arranged, had up to date decor & was in a lovely location. We had the sound on one side and the ocean, which was a convenient walk on the other side. The owner was very easy to work with. At one point our WIFI went down and he called Verizon to find out why. It turned out that the entire area was down for a few hours. We were pleased that the owner was aware and handled it without us lifting a finger. What was important to us was cleanliness, good ambiance, easy access and a clean hot tub! We really enjoyed our trip and we would definitely rent this place again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness & the up-to-date decor
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We only booked for a long weekend but wish we could have stayed much longer. Great cottage. Bright, open interior. Good layout for family with children. Very clean and well maintained. Convenient to nearby Harris Teeter grocery store and many good places to dine. Will plan future stays here. Loved that we did not have to run around looking for a rental office to pick up a key or go out of the way to drop off key as we left. Key pad on door is an excellent idea. We were much later getting there than planned but was no problem as in the past when we had to make special arrangements to get keys. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of the cottage. Worked well for our group.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing