We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place, cold pool”
'Sea'z a Dream'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Sea'z a Dream'
Bright, Open, Living Room Spacious Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
'Sea'z a Dream'
Bright, Open, Living Room
Spacious Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen & Dining
Dining Room
Breakfast Nook
Top Level Master Bedroom (King)
Top Level Master Bathroom
Mid Level King Master Bedroom
Mid Level Master Bathroom
Twin Master Bedroom
Mid Level Queen Master Bedroom
Mid Queen Master Bedroom
Lower Level Master Bedroom (2 Duobunks)
Lower Level Rec Room
Lower Level Rec Room
Two-Story Grand Entry
Top Level Propane Grill
Private Pool
Private Hot Tub
Bring Your 4-Legged Friends on Vacation!
Laundry - 2 Washers & 2 Dryers
Elevator
Upper Level Floor Plan
Mid Level Floor Plan
Lower Level Floor Plan
Buck Island Cabanas
Community Beach Access
Buck Island Community Beach
Community Pool
Community Playground
Basketball Courts
Community Tennis
Walkways throughout the community
Community Pond
Community Pond
Blue Skies and Beautiful Beach Days!
Catch a Breath Taking Sunrise!
Expansive OBX Skies
Incredible Sunsets
Morning Beach
Currituck Beach Lighthouse
Amazing Sunrises
Total Outer Banks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

justink19...
Columbus, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice place, cold pool”
Reviewed 22 June 2020 for a stay in June 2020
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here for a family trip in June 2020. We generally really enjoyed the house. It was spacious for five children and eight adults (with dog). The pool table was incredibly helpful for the rainy days we had. The gated community is nice, with a short walk (less than 10 minutes unless you stop to admire the turtles) to the beach. Two shopping centers are across the street from the community, which made running errands and picking up food easy.

The property manager usually responded to questions within a day.

The cons:
- The pool is not heated and we were not aware of this until the day we checked in. The kids tolerated the pool, but most of the adults stayed away or dipped their toes.
- There were several electrical outlets that were not working and the kitchen lights were not consistently working.
- There were dirty utensils mixed in with all the utensils upon check-in. We cleaned all the dishes upon that realization.
- I found the cancellation policy to be too strict, particularly during a pandemic. (I think this is an OBX issue and not a sole reflection on the property).

I am not sure if I would stay here again, but I do know that my family and I had a nice week with one another.

Date of stay: June 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDucks1...
Lititz, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“S-P-A-C-I-O-U-S!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was a little overkill in size for the 5 of us but our stay couldn't have been better, plenty of room to spare and roam around. I scoffed at the idea of an elevator in a home but it turns out that option is so way underrated for its usefulness. By day 3 we had all used it at some point. House is nicely furnished, kitchen is well appointed (a little too much repetitive stuff that maybe could use some weeding out, my opinion). The two dishwashers meant no one <me> was standing around washing dishes all the time :) And we found everything in perfect order. Really can't say enough good things. The surround sound and poolside speakers seem to be our favorite amenity - we all love to have music going.
Tips for future renters:
The owners have a very nice selection of chairs in the garage to use.
Lots of pool toys in the outside storage (could use some weeding out there too).
Sheets are provided, with a minimum of pillow cases. However if you are not filling every bedroom you can swipe an extra pillow from the others for multi-pillow sleepers.
There is an abundance of kitchen and hand towels to use.
We've already recommended this rental to several co-workers :)

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
552heidip
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Outer Banks Vacation Home!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in September 2016. This was our second year back and we have already booked a week for next year! The house is beautiful and has all of the amenities to make a great vacation home. It has a great location and is within walking distance to lots of shops, restaurants, the grocery store and most importantly - the beach. But if you don't feel like walking to the beach, the pool and hot tub at the house are both large and great to enjoy the day outdoors. Each bedroom in the house has its own bathroom which is great for extended family or large groups and the elevator made trips with little kids very convenient. We love this house and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a vacation home in Corolla!

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your great review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the home has to offer. Come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwell, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.