We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kelly's Beach Retreat is a Home Away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Corolla Beach
Open floor plan
Kitchen - Fully equipped
Dining Room
Family Room
Corolla Sunset over the Currituck sound
Corolla Beach - Lots of fun for the kids
Currituck Sound sunset
Currituck Light House
Back yard guests
Master Bedroom - Queen
Master Bedroom - Queen
Bedroom 2 - Queen
Bedroom 2 - Queen
Bedroom 3 - Queen
Bedroom 3 - Queen
Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk sets one with a double bed on bottom
Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk sets one with a double bed on bottom
Bedroom 5 - 2 twins on main level with kitchen and family room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Corolla Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kwpstarke
Goochland, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kelly's Beach Retreat is a Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, spacious house just a short walk to the beach. This house has everything you will need and more! Well equipped kitchen, books, movies, games, beach toys and beach chairs. A short drive to shopping at Tim Buck II, the Currituck Lighthouse, the wild horse museum and the 4WD beach. Seeing the wild Spanish Mustangs was a favorite part of our vacation. If you take a tour, be sure to go with the Corolla Wild Horse Fund. They are the only non-profit that helps to protect the horses. Thank you to the Kelly family for allowing us to rent their wonderful home. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thanks Kim. I hope you can return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smoosie
Blue Ridge, Georgia
1 review
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely home, kitchen very well equipped and plenty of bedrooms. First time to Outer Banks, and we were not disappointed! Glenn Kelly was completely helpful and the whole process of booking was simple & efficient. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you. I'm glad you have a great first visit to the OBX. I hope you can return back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here with a large group of people. Kids had a blast. The house is gorgeous and spacious. Short walk to the beach and close enough to activities to make the vacation a great time. Glenn is awesome to work with, prompt to talk to, and very kind.

I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone. The house rental was the least stressful part of my vacation thanks to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thanks Danielle. I hope you can return back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yuliya l
1 review
“Best vacation ever”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is perfect for a family vacation! Located on a quite street, within a short walk to the beach, yet close enough to the local shops and local community. The house is perfect for a large family, and includes everything you need for a vacation. Dealing directly with the owner made communication and booking easy and stress free.
Thank you for sharing your beach retreat with us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you! I'm glad you had a great vacation and hope you can return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas Z
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location- great for families”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at this house with six adults, a seven month old and a beagle. Clean, updated and lots of space and privacy. Would love to go back! Owner is thorough and beyond responsive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
I'm glad everyone had a good time. I hope you can return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$900
/
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing