We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place”

Review of Stork II

Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Exterior2 View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
Exterior
Exterior2
View
Pool
View
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room 2
Dining Area
Bedroom
Master Bath
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 6
Game Room
Deck View
Deck View 2
Kiddie Pool
Hot Tub
Lounge Area
Picnic Area
Game Table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen N
Greater Cincinnati
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We arrived at élan offices and had lunch that they provided - that was very nice.
We got into the house an hour earlier than we expected. In hindsight, we would have preferred they took more time to do a better job of cleaning the house. Housekeeping is the weak link in this organization....we found tampons stuffed in the pillow shams on one of the beds; obviously the staff does not remove and wash these covers! Also, it's interesting...the agency requests renters leave the bed linen on the beds upon vacating the house....kind of makes you wonder if they just leave them on the beds if they do not appear dirty, ew!
One of the first things we noticed upon entering the home was servalence cameras positioned at the living areas and the pool area! Not sure if they were activated, but renters should be put on notice that they are there. Kind of creepy!
We had a couple of issues where we needed to call maintenance - they arrived in a timely manner and fixed the problems. Our service man was very cordial and pleasant.
We were very impressed with the staff at Élan Vacations, very helpful from the moment we booked till we turned in our keys.
This ocean front home has a great location. Convenient to most everything.
Mid week of our stay the pool Co. Came to check on the pool, but failed to vacuum....this really needs to be done, considering sand, debris from the wind/rain, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Housekeeping
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed the customer appreciation cook out and the house Stork II. We hope that you will return both to the house and Elan Vacations in the future. Thank you for your positive review.

Dawn D. Tillett Prop Mgr/Broker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyPIB
East Aurora, New York
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our vacation started with a delay of entry because of "maintenance issues" . We later found our that that was not the case, the house was left in terrible conditions. Not the fault of the rental agency - Elan Vacations? I would agree, however it was the owners of the house who where the last renters, and apparently are known to leave the house a mess! It is a shame, the house has a great layout, great location, and nice amenities. I see that things have not been taken care of since last year! My brother - in - law actually purchased a bottle of windex and cleaned the doors and windows he could reach! What good is an ocean view if you cant "view" it. He also weeded the pool area of weeds, and cigarette butts, and beer bottle caps. The microwave was broken, the fridge was broken, the carpets filthy, the bottom floor reeked of beer. The garbage cans (6!) were overflowing when we arrived, trash pick up was not till Wednesday...that left us w/o a garbage can for 4 days. The baby pool skimmer was stuffed with red solo cups and cigarette butts! We had a 3 and 4 year old in that pool for 5 days before we realized it. This is just a teaser of some of the issues. We have stayed in OBX for 20+ years, never have we had a house like this. This is the 2nd time we used Elan. Disappointed to say the least. We called, asked to speak to someone, they put us thru to the owners voicemail....no return call. Left a private message on their FB page...no response. Put my complaints on their FB page. They deleted it! We paid over 8K for a week at this house. All I can say is use them, or this house at your own risk!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach Front!
Liked least: condition of the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Reviewed 13 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2012
Mary, thank you for your review. We apologize for your maintenance issues. I see that we got a call about the screens and the grill and we appreciate you letting us know about these issues so we can attend to them. I don't see notice on the other items. If you vacation in this home or with Elan Vacations again, please feel free to call us on all issues that we can make your stay the best it can be. We will be sure to take note of these issues now so that no other guest has to be inconvenienced by them. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 995
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18442923642
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing