We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great beach vacation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pielswhee...
seattle, wa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wine Down a bit Run Down”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Extended family vacation took us to this home. Upon arrival the house was dirty and half the light bulbs were out. This is probably an issue with the management company, but still an issue. The house has all original cabinets, countertops, etc and it shows. It is all builder-grade. The white cabinet covering is peeling off the cabinet doors and the countertops are so worn we thought there was grated cheese on it until we realized it was the formica wearing away. It was nice to have all the linens for everyone and it was critical to have the pool. The pool cleaner was great and the pool was nice and clean.
There were burrs from some type of bush all over the carpet in the one bedroom. Our little ones had to keep their shoes on while in the room because we all kept stepping on them and hurting the bottoms of our feet!
I know the AC is tough to control in a 3-story beach house, but it really needs separate systems to keep the entire house comfortable.
The basketball court needs to be replaced and there were nails popping up on the front steps leading up to the 2nd floor. The WiFi is limited at best.
The house is for sale and I suspect someone will need to spend a bunch of money to bring the house up to date.
It's a good 10-minute walk to the beach through loose sand so we ended up driving down to the beach and dropping off stuff and then returning to the house to walk down. There is no parking closer to the beach. So, young kids (toddlers) and older ones may have a tough time getting to the beach without a ride.
Overall, the house was ok.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie W
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The location was wondergul, the house - not so much...”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 14 stayed a week at this property. As mentioned, the area is wonderful....the house, not so much. Although the management company was helpful, the multiple issues we experienced were enough to say we would never stay here again. A toilet overflowed because, unbeknownst to us (it occurred in the middle of the night), the water kept running and eventually leaked enough that water was pouring through the ceiling below - including beside a breaker box. This did not allow us to sleep, worrying whether their would be a fire. We did turn the water supply off in the bathroom, but it didn't shut the water off completely. Also, on the second to last night, the hot tub just stopped working. Those issues, along with spotty internet connection, make this a less than desireable place to rent. There are more desirable rentals available in the area, for the same price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa
Reviewed 8 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2012
Ms. Meyer,

Thank you for letting us know of your experience at this wonderful rental home. We are glad you had such a great time. This property does get consistently good comments from guests for all the reasons you mentioned.

We do regret that the property was not cleaned as you had hoped. Our goal is to always make the property feel as though it has never been used upon your arrival, and we regret that didn't happen this time. Next time please be sure to call us right away. We would have been happy to make things perfect for you and not make you feel as though you were on your own.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

All the best from the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
small town PA
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing