We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affordable Suites Hickory(Conover)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$78
US$76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
US$141
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Hickory(Hickory)
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
US$180
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
US$147
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
119
56
36
32
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
56
36
32
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesstaff was very friendly and helpfulfree breakfastbusiness tripgreat place to stayhickoryncfurniturehousekeepingmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I enjoyed staying here. All of the staff very friendly. They took care of me and my two furbabies (dogs), courteous to place us in a room close to where I could walk them. Their breakfast was great...hot biscuits, gravy, sausage, waffle maker, along with the usual breakfast items I was used to in a hotel/motel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tjennings122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick p, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Conover-Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review,
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I booked 2 rooms. They wouldn't honor my coupon or AARP. We were tired so we agreed, just to have a place. Bathroom was small and tight. Sink in bedroom. One toilet was literally cracked. Noisy all night long. Saw every hour. Bed was not uncomfortable but felt smaller than a queen, more like a double. Breakfast was awful. Only eat a banana to be safe. They did have a pool but we didn't use it and based on my gut feeling , it wouldn't have happened.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick p, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Conover-Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review on our property .if ever staying with us and there is a issue or anything we can help with please let us know. we would be happy to.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We really like this hotel. It has very nice, comfortable rooms. The breakfast is also very good and many options to choose from. Everything is clean and well kept, including the pool. The staff is nice.
There are a few things that could use improvement: Another set of stairs on each side of the hotel would really be helpful. There is one set on each end of the hotel, and you have an extended walk to your room if you are in the middle. For younger people or those who are trying to get a lot of exercise, this would be a plus though. At breakfast, items are frequently unavailable and when asked for, it takes as long as 20 minutes to be replenished. The staff at the front desk look like they are not very busy most of the time and it would be nice to see them check on breakfast items at regular intervals. It makes a really good impression when staff is attentive to guests' needs rather than being viewed as "yet something else I need to do."
Housekeeping did not speak English and we were unable to communicate.
Overall I would stay here again as it is in a great location, great value, and clean and comfortable rooms, the main goal for me when I look for a hotel. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonqeen842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick p, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Conover-Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review on our property. we are happy you stayed with us.
Hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff at the desk. They assigned our room and gave us directions to it. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had a very restful night and rose to enjoy a delicious hot breakfast. Checkout was fast and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jysim9654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick p, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Conover-Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing our Days Inn Conover NC. Glad you enjoyed
your stay.
We hope you stay again when in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Nice and clean hotel and very friendly staff. Nice and clean rooms. They have really nice out door pool .Night time pool looks very good because of they have very nice lightings and under water lights change 5 deafferents colors looks really cool. They have really nice hot breakfast and special thanks to the property manager Rick and desk Clark Sheila and Chris helping us every time we go in a lobby for somethings they always smile and take care us whatever you need and we defiantly stay here again. Thanks ail staff member for are stay wonderful

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wilpay8604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick p, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Conover-Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review on your stay!
We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews