We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 555)
Filter reviews
1 555 results
Traveller rating
971
351
143
42
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
971
351
143
42
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocky river evening reception race track beautiful hotel made to order omelets race weekend family reunion bedroom suite convention center breakfast buffet great place to stay excellent stay great room business trip staff was friendly enjoyed my stay indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 555 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Great location, great rooms, amazing cleanliness . Most of the staff were pleasant & helpful. Breakfast needs work, need top shelf liquor for cocktail hour. The room rates are slightly high for a short stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Compass31276093459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricH5205, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Thank you for choosing us when you came to town for the dirt track race. We hope you decide to stay with us again in the future, thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

It has been several years since I had stayed at the property, so decided to book while in the area on a weekend trip. The hotel is really in need of some renovations. It hasn’t seen any updates since it was built in 2007. The carpet and furniture is outdated and showing age. Otherwise, the hotel is in a great location and the rooms are large.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank climbtosafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricH5205, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Thank you for your business and staying with us. Renovations will be coming in the near future and we hope you will decide to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

We stayed for one night while attending a concert at the PNC Arena. This hotel is fairly close by so it was super convenient. Nice hotel, spacious. The breakfast is great, however the weekend we stayed there were a lot of family reunions at this hotel so there were some very long lines for the breakfast buffet. This was our 2nd time staying here and we will stay here if we ever attend a concert at PNC again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank 910ChristiW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricH5205, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Thank you for selecting our hotel when you came into town for the concert. We truly appreciate your business and hope next time travels brings you to our area you will stay with us again. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

This was not what I would classify as a 5-star resort. The service was excellent at check-in even though I had to wait a bit due to the crowd for the weekend racing. The room was clean and parking was free. The breakfast was fair at best. There was an evening free reception with small foods and drinks. Plenty of fast food and casual dining places nearby. The famed motor speedway was down the street. There was an excellent public golf course nearby with a discount from the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank glassman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricH5205, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for your business and choosing to stay with us during the race weekend. We truly value your business. If you decide to come back to the area again we hope you will choose to stay with us. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Location is perfect for attending any of the races throughout the year. It also is close to Concord Mills Mall. It is a very clean hotel. Has a very good full breakfast and evening reception which is complimentary. Rooms clean and bed very comfortable. From checking in to checking out it was very fast. Everybody very friendly.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Diane9696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricH5205, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for staying with us during the race events at the Speedway. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will back to stay with us again in the future\.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews