We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend getaway!”

Review of King Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Clyde, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jcampbell...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The home is spacious with lots of amenities - pool, ping pong, air hockey - so it's perfect for a large group of friends. We had a fantastic time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thanks for your review and 5-Stars. Very happy you all had a great weekend at King Lodge! We look forward to taking care of you again should you need a mountain vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A great home with tons of amenities”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This home has it all. My friends and I especially loved the game room. We must have played 50+ games of ping pong over the duration of our stay. I am also a pinball machine lover and the Elvis was too much fun. This home was pleasant and spacious. It almost needs an internal map to navigate its rooms its so big. The owners were helpful and made our stay great. I recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thanks for your feedback and 5-Star review. The Yonder team is thrilled you all had a great time and took advantage of the ping pong table and the Elvis pinball machine! It is a fun (and big) place for sure. We appreciate the recommendation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madler1
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The views from the house were breathtaking. You can take in the valley and the starry sky from the deck and through the binoculars provided. The amenities kept us entertained the whole weekend, and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Very appreciative of your comments and the 5-Stars! So glad King Lodge worked out for you all and you had a great weekend. Please let us know when you would like to come back and we will take care of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P
1 review
“Amazing lodging and views!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was a fantastic getaway for a bachelor weekend. The views are incredible, you can pet horses, there are all the games you can think of, plenty of space for large parties (countless bedrooms), and good shower pressure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thanks Alex for the comments and 5-Stars! Glad you got to meet the horses, enjoyed all the space King Lodge has and had a fantastic weekend!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrishan...
1 review
“A great bachelor party weekend at this estate”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This place did not disappoint. Everything was as described with large living areas and games rooms. The views were stunning, beds were comfortable and fully met all my expectations!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks Chrishan for the comments and 5-Stars! So happy you all had a great bachelor weekend at King Lodge! I will share your thoughts with the owners and the Yonder team. Should you come back to the mountains for a vacation, please let us know, we would love to take care of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$950
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing