We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to get away from it all in the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fox Ridge Cabin is brand new and ready for you to enjoy !!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fox Ridge Cabin is brand new and ready for you to enjoy !!
Comfy Living Room with Fireplace and wide screen HDTV The spacious Kitchen has granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Fox Ridge Cabin is brand new and ready for you to enjoy !!
Comfy Living Room with Fireplace and wide screen HDTV
The spacious Kitchen has granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances
You will dine on the cusom made barn board table overlooking the wooded back yard
The bedroom features a king bed and a custom made barn board amoire
Comfy seating in the living room
Let go upstairs to the loft
View over the great room from the loft
View of the living room from above
View of the kitchen from above
The back door leading out to the porch
Outside the side yard includes the hot tub and barbecue grill
The hot tub is all ready for your relaxation
You can cook under the stars on the charcoal grill
From the back porch, the view or the wooded back yard
You can enjoy a snack or drink on the back porch
Rustic highlights in the bathroom
Another view of the King size bed with the barn board head board
You'll be very secluded at Fox Ridge Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cherokee, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

BobxxC
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to get away from it all in the Smokey Mountains”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This cabin is a luxurious retreat in a sylvan setting. You can feel your tensions melting away when you open the door . After relaxing in the hot tub, you can enjoy the hiking and biking trails in the area. Drop by Bryson City for more trails and tubing in the Deep Creek Gorge.

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cghair
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
“Perfect Getaway!!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thank you for sharing your beautiful, cozy cabin. We enjoyed our morning coffee and dinner on the deck with a cool breeze blowing. The privacy was a plus and you thought of everything you may need for your stay. Can't wait for our next visit!!!!!! ❤️

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private,restrictions on smoking and pets.
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved this clean, cozy, well-equipped cabin for our spring vacation. It was ideally located close to the highway, but it was also completely quiet and private. It served as a great 'home base' for our hiking adventures in the Smokies and Nantahala National Forest. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed our new cabin, Fox Ridge. We used all our experiences of cabin ownership over the past 10 years when we designed it. We are looking forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddmiller2...
Greenville, Ohio
1 review
“BREATH-TAKING!”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Traveled to Cherokee for our honeymoon in early May. Fox Ridge Cabin FAR EXCEEDED our expectations! Cozy, comfy, and very SECLUDED! We have already been talking of a return visit to this very place! I've stayed in several cabins, and this is BY FAR my favorite! Thank you FOX RIDGE OWNERS for sharing your little piece of Heaven with us! Dave and Darla Miller, Greenville OHIO

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thanks Dave & Darla for your comments after your stay. We loved building Fox Ridge Cabin and glad you loved it as well. It's not even one year old and has been our most popular rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlwysAdvt...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing cabin stay!”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed for Thanksgiving and were blown away by how nice this cabin was. The kitchen was perfectly stocked for cooking our Thanksgiving dinner, the fireplace and hot tub were super cozy, and everything was beautifully decorated. The location was great (close to Bryson, Cherokee, etc.). Easily the nicest cabin we've stayed.. well done creating such a beautiful mountain oasis!

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.