We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
52
46
35
19
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
46
35
19
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean pool and hot tub mini fridge in the room continental breakfast would stay again downtown cherokee yogurt casino motel
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We flew to Atlanta and had intended to go first to the coast but Hurricane Matthew put paid to that. So we instead headed in the opposite direction, for the Smokey Mountains. Many hotels were fully booked for the autumn colour season, but we managed to find a room at the Smokey Mountain Inn & Suites. It turned out to be a good choice. We had a goodf size room with a very comfy bed; there was a swimming pool with hot tub and the staff were very helpful, especially Vic who was full of advice about restaurants, where to go etc. We ended up staying for 5 nights so you can tell we liked the hotel, especially because of its great location for the Smokey mountains and the surrounding countryside. The only downside was the breakfast, where the choice was sub-par, and the staff unusually unfriendly, but we became adept at making waffles for ourselves (delicious but not great for the waist line). The only problem we had was being overcharged by 1000% for our last night, which took sometime to sort out, but eventually the Manager did manage this and even refunded the room charge. So we would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in or around Cherokee.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jaycee-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We stayed here because it was close to Bryson city where we were going to do the great smokey mountain railroad. The room was clean beds comfortable but no bathtub and traveling with 2 little ones a tub is pretty important. The breakfast was ok. But the really big surprise is the indoor heated pool! Yes it is indoors and heated but you have go outside and walk to it. And in December that was a long freezing walk. I could not believe it. They basically closed in the outdoor pool and was to cheap to build a hallway connecting it to the hotel. One of the women at the front desk was so rude she made it very clear it wasn't her job to answer any questions. They do not have a guest laundry room so we had to travel home with wet bathing suits.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I booked 2 nites at Smoky Mountain Inn and Suites but was unable to stay due to a horrible stench and my Hyperosmia (heightened sensitivity to doors). I immediately notified Katie and left a message for Melanie (Manager), requesting a full refund. I left 5 messages for Melanie and never got a return call. Bianca of Bookings.com was given misinformation (that I attempted to cancel earlier w/o cause), and eventually Melanie agreed to return 1 nite's charges (reluctantly notwithstanding its own policy). I'm disputing the 2nd nite w/ Amex. Worst hotel experience I've ever had. Stay away from this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lo-Westbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

I was very impressed with the rooms and hotel. Very nice and clean. Only issue was at 9:30 AM they did not replenish breakfast when it was suppose to go till 10 am. They said they were not bringing out anything else or replace what was gone.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adnipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We were in Cherokee for a night and thought we would check out this hotel due to the heated pool and spa. Previous reviews talked about the bathroom sliding door and small shower but neither of those bothered us .The breakfast was okay, the rooms good and beds comfy .We did miss not having ESPN and the wifi would go in and out. We had to call the front desk 3times to get them to fix. The first 2 times they did, the 3rd time they said they were too busy, so hard to stay if you need internet for business, Overhaul a nice hotel though.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TNR0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews