We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Nearby Hotels
River's Edge Motel(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$115
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$122
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$80
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
US$100
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherokee Lodge(Cherokee)
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 037)
Filter reviews
1 037 results
Traveller rating
338
315
202
100
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
315
202
100
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantaco bellfood lionwindow seatfront desk attendantpet friendly hotelcontinental breakfastshuttle servicestay there againice machineenjoyed our staya great place to stayfirst floornice staythe breakfast areacasinopets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 037 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We always stay here when visiting Cherokee. Staff is great, they provide a great breakfast, linens are always clean. And, they offer free shuttle to and from the casino during certain hours. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 3/10-3/12. We came up for the Bret Michaels concert. ( Concert was great!!!)
Room was clean and nice smelling when we checked in. Nice space and wasn't cramped. Bathroom was nice and clean as well. Housekeeping did a great job.
The hotel offered a shuttle to and from the casino which was nice. Didn't have to find a place to park for the concert.
Would definitely stay here again when in the area.
A continental breakfast is offered but we didn't take advantage of that this time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCherokee, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow! Thank you for taking time to leave us such a great review. We are happy knowing that you enjoyed your stay at our Microtel (and the concert :) We look forward to seing you the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for your awesome feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

The room was comfortable, clean, and conveniently located off Hwy 441. Overall, I enjoyed the stay. I will say, however, that it was noisy at night. There were lots of slamming doors (which I guess aren’t the hotel’s fault), which made it difficult to sleep. I think some of this is from the thin walls. Also, there was some ambient outside noise as well. The staff members were very friendly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCherokee, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to review our Microtel. We are pleased to know that you overall enjoyed your stay. We are particularly pleased to know that our hotel was clean, comfortable and that our staff was friendly. We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are traveling in the Cherokee, NC area. Thank you , again, for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The hotel was close to my destination and very close to outside amenities (food, grocery, convenience, gas) yet very quiet. The beds were very comfortable and the overall room was clean and presentable. Very happy with my stay and will stay again in future. The desk staff was very helpful and accommodating as I arrived early.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelCherokee, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to review our Microtel. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are especially pleased knowing that our staff is doing a good job! Thank you for your feedback, we value all feedback as it gives credit when it is due or it helps us to make improvements where they are needed. Again thank you for choosing our Microtel, and we hope to see you again the next time you are styaning in the Cherokee, NC area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews