We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21 275)
Filter reviews
21 277 results
Traveller rating
13 194
4 999
1 854
654
576
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13 194
4 999
1 854
654
576
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creek tower ruth chris food court get away table games slot machines non smoking casino floor great casino north carolina diamond lounge brio mountains dealers comps players jackpot
Filter
Updating list...
1 321 - 1 326 of 21 277 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Great place to visit with friends and family. Perfect setting in the mountains of NC. I would recommend this destination regardless of your gambling preference. The casino is great but its also a nice place for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank calvinw803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The buffet was very good and nicely cleaned, the service was one of the best I have ever had. Not only where the rooms cleaned, but they were also cozy and roomy.. they have a lot of slot games to choose from and a variety of card games.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank bloomingm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I didn't have a room, would love to stay at your property but you have made it way too expensive. I used to get comps all the time, but never now. It would be great to be able to stay overnight once again, but for a weekend stay there I can go to the beach for less money.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank bcollins6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had the best time. From the time we checked in until they bought our car for us to leave the staff was so nice and courteous. I would normally say we felt like home but they made us feel better than HOME!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank lisanJ7244HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stayed OFF site at the the Great Smokey Inn. Motel was perfect for our need of a place to sleep. It's close enough to the casino and is well maintained. Casino seems to be harder to "hit" any winnings than on previous trips, machines seem "tight". Tried a few new machines hoping to enjoy the experience a little more. New machines were fun. Some OLD machines need new monitors or just replace them. Updates to some equipment NEEDS to happen. Overall experience is good but the casino gaming seems to be slipping.

Room Tip: Rooms at the casino make playing easier.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews