We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 168)
Filter reviews
1 168 results
Traveller rating
657
396
88
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
396
88
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk continental breakfast room was clean quiet location yogurt would definitely stay here again great place to stay nice hotel enjoyed our stay the breakfast area staff was very friendly and helpful nice stay short drive harrah's casino king bed we've stayed bryson city
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1 168 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Very decent hotel in comparison with other places. Reasonable price, neat, and clean. The receptionists are very polite and helpful. We stayed for two days and really enjoyed it. Great experience. Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Polina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Was traveling home from the 4th of July holidays week on Friday night. Rain and fog extremely bad and we were exhausted! Nothing reasonably priced left that was in a decent area or that was a safe clean location that was NOT A 1950's motels!! It's off the "main path" that 90% of the traffic goes but still in VERY close proximity to town ( a couple of blocks).

Staff was excellent and very nice, food was basic for breakfast ( just basic contaiminated breakfast (nothing cooked as far as eggs, bacon or sausage).
Reasonably priced for the holidays @ $188 king room NS ground floor by elevator closet to everything!!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Our first stay at a Baymont hotel and we couldn't be more pleased. The hotel is just outside the Great Smokey Mountains National Park and short drive to Unto These Hills and the Cherokee museums. Staff was very helpful and very friendly. Kids loved the pool which has lovely mountain back drop. Continental breakfast was filling (cereal, yogurt, good bagels, toast, Danish, instant oatmeal, toaster waffles, with peanut butter, cream cheese, and Nutella spread along with butter and jelly.) Comfy beds and what seemed like new bathrooms. Parking lot was next to park where July 4 fireworks are put out by the town so we ended up with a front row seat! Easy and ample parking. We will definitely stay again next time we are going to Cherokee or the Smokies.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank hudsontj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Just stayed one night passing through to our stay on the Outer Banks. Bed was extremely comfortable, room was clean, staff friendly & efficient. Breakfast was so-so. Nothing really hot, except for a toaster.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kadams177327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We were seeking simple, overnight lodging in the Cherokee area and selected the Baymont to meet our need. We certainly weren't disappointed! In fact, the hospitality experienced at this clean and comfortable hotel quickly made us "believers" in the overall value of this hotel. It is apparent that the manager and staff take pride in their work, seeking to make their guests' experience a positive one. We'd certainly spend another night at the Baymont in Cherokee if/when we're back in the area!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank allenr619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews