We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
47
49
26
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
49
26
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean third floor great smoky mountain spur of the moment early check would stay again staff was friendly and helpful walking distance hotel room coffee pot enjoyed our stay great place to stay location is great hardees casino harrahs housekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The room was clean and comfortable. We had enough space and amenities for our purpose. I would recommend stocking a Keurig instead of or in addition to a traditional coffee pot. There was a pool and the kids enjoyed it; although, it wasn't large. Biggest draw back was getting in and out, general traffic around that location. It was conveniently located near the Leconte Centre.

Room tip: Don't get a room facing the pool if you want quiet.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hlauterbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Forgot to put the do not disturb sign on the door as we left for the afternoon out. Room tidied up and tablets cash not touched. Love honest people. Karma is good. Highly recommend. We'll be back. Very clean also. Lady at the front Amy was very helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tampadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Good location, located away from the casino but near the Cherokee Museum. On the road to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. While the staff tried to be helpful, it was clear there was only so much they could do. At first they assigned the 3 of us (two adults and a teenager) to a room with only a king-sized bed. When we requested two queens, they gave us a room with no light bulbs in any of the lamps. We finally accepted a room with only one missing light bulb. However, they explained that they had "run out" of light bulbs and would have to send someone out to buy more. Also, we noted that the containers of shampoo were not new but had been refilled. [Hint: when a business stops stocking standard necessary supplies, it means they are trying to cut costs, often (as here) to the detriment of the consumer experience.]. Moreover, the rooms were unnecessarily cluttered, with for instance, a refrigerator set atop a desk. They had a pool but it had clearly not been used or usable for a long time. On the whole, very disorganized with little attention to detail and a lot of attempts to scrimp by.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asianista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Room was clean and nice. It was a little dark due to no overhead lighting. We were not disturbed by our neighbors with dogs. Beds were quite comfortable. Office staff was friendly. We like the motel location in relation to Blue Ridge Parkway and Great Smokey National Forest

Room tip: King size bed non-smoking pet friendly
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank benlance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Clean spacious room , comfy bed , walking distance to shops , gas station & Hardees . Our housekeeper Cindal was very helpful & the nicest person we met in Cherokee . The pool needed to be cleaned as the water was turning green. We would return however ( if the pool is cleaner ) . We enjoyed our stay overall and the room was better than expected .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews