We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
31
13
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
13
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beds were comfortable front desk sitting room free breakfast weekend trip pool and hot tub very nice stay would stay here again balcony motel housekeeping pools renovation cereal carpet microwave casino
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Great value and great stay overall. Friendly staff and great breakfast options. Hotel is located in a great area in walking distance to lots if shops and resteraunts. Pools was clean and building was well maintained.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ccall803636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Is this a nice Super 8 by typical Super 8 standards? Yes it probably is. Is this a better option than many of the questionable motels in Cherokee? Yes it probably is. Is this a motel that deserves all of the 4 and 5 star reviews on here? I don't think so. The exterior and lobby are not a nice as the pictures shows. There is one very small elevator for the entire motel so we ended up taking the stairs to save time. The front door of our room looked like somebody tried to break it down or break in. The AC was super loud and when we complained to the front desk they just said that's how they are. No towels by the pool so don't forget to take one down, although they don't give you extra in your room. The housekeeping was really poor. Trash left in our room from previous guest. Coffee maker not cleaned and dirty coffee cups not thrown away or replaced. Empty soda cans sitting right on top of the microwave not thrown away. The balcony looked like it have never been cleaned. The breakfast was bare minimum fare with no variation day to day.

So those are the negatives. Some positives. This is one of the closer hotels to the National Park entrance if that is the reason for your visit. The pool is ok except for the towel issue (although we saw lots of people walking over from other hotels that apparently don't have pools which made it much more crowded). The suite rooms are pretty spacious. They kept the breakfast room clean with a dedicated attendant.

Overall I wouldn't return and would try to stay at one of the nicer hotels like the Hampton or Fairfield.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrClarasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Staff and housekeeping were excellent. My kids enjoyed the pool every day for the 6 nights we stayed. Breakfast was good each morning and again the staff was excellent. Had one snag checking in with one of the Male employees but he was dealt with along with his attitude quickly. Christina, Darcy, and Rachel were all awesome at the front desk as well!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gypsy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable. We had 2 adjoining rooms both with 2 queen beds. There was plenty of room as each room had a separate sitting area and balcony.
I wasn’t the one who checked us in or out so I had no dealings with the front desk. The breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast, eggs, sausage, breads, cereals.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Updated spacious room. The pool was heated and my daughters loved it. Carpets through out the hotel smell like new. Laundry room came very handy to do a load after a week of traveling. Very friendly staff. Many options for breakfast with dedicated staff who kept replenishing food and cleaning tables . We felt spoiled!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lamardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews