We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
394
370
138
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
370
138
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m club the concierge lounge within walking distance valet parking street noise self park fitness center hotel restaurant panthers game lobby area enjoyed my stay nascar hall of fame stoke netflix conference desk stadium
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Our stay was as we would expect from Marriott-- easy, relatively reasonable, and nothing special. Our room was standard with no view, but it was in a great location in the city center... walkable to everywhere we needed to be.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindyLa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Charlotte Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear LindyLa02,

Thanks so much for choosing to stay at the Charlotte Marriott City Center. We are happy our location was convenient for your visit to all the many attractions of our city. We hope we will be the first hotel you think of on future trips to the area.

Thank you,
Seamus Gallagher
Director of Guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

I always get great friendly service here. My 2 visits have always been on a Saturday night. They accommodated arriving super early and everyone there is super nice. I wish the valet parking was cheaper but that’s uptown for you. I recommend doing your research on Priceline. Both visits I’ve got this hotel under the express deals for $100 on a Saturday night as long as there’s not a football game going on.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cashirlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Charlotte Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear cashirlin,

Thank you for being our guest at the Charlotte Marriott City Center once again. We are charmed to know you had an excellent stay and that our team left a great impression. They work tirelessly to provide the best service, down to the smallest detail. We appreciate the kind review and can’t wait to welcome you back.

Thank you,
Seamus Gallagher
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel with great location in Charlotte. However, housekeeping pounding on my door at 8:30 am was pretty ridiculous. If you don’t put the “do not disturb” sign on the door, you will be disturbed. Doubt I would come back if I wanted to get some sleep.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank CatieGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Charlotte Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear CatieGC,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Exceptional service for every guest is our highest priority, so we apologize that you had an unsatisfactory experience with us. We have shared your feedback with our Head of Housekeeping so that appropriate adjustments can be made. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our central location and truly hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Thank you,
Seamus Gallagher
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Made last minute reservations and got a great rate through the hotel. The hotel is recently updated and was really drawn to the lobby. Already had dinner reservations elsewhere the the bar and restaurant were hopping and the food looked nice.
The room was tiny but suited our needs. The shower was great and the bed was comfortable. The TV was 72 inches if it was a foot. Valet parking was competant but a bit slow to retrieve the car.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Charlotte Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Michael B,

Thank you for your stay at the Charlotte Marriott City Center and for your kind review. We are glad you liked our affordable rates and that your comfortable room was perfect for your needs. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future visit.

Thank you,
Seamus Gallagher
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Stayed just 1 night on our way to Asheville, but wish it were longer. Nice surprise to be upgraded to a suite, updated & very spacious, although the bathroom itself was quite tiny. Downtown hotel, so noises did carry a bit into the room, even on 16th floor. Concierge lounge (M club) was very comfortable with a good variety of food for evening bites, well enough for a meal if you wanted to stay in. Every staff member we met was friendly & tried to make sure we felt well taken care of, even had a valet bring my phone to me in the lobby when I accidentally left it in the car.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LindaEncinitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Charlotte Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear LindaEncinitas,

Thank you for choosing the Charlotte Marriott City Center for your overnight stay. We are glad you enjoyed our courteous service and that you had a great time at our club lounge. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you,
Seamus Gallagher
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews