We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!!”
Review of FEAST Food Tours

FEAST Food Tours
Ranked #2 of 33 Food & Drink in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: FEAST Food Tours & Culinary Events, Inc. provides experiential food tours of Charlotte, NC and the surrounding area. We showcase this great city through its culinary artisans, restaurant owners, chefs, and farmers. A unique and in-depth dining & tour experience providing the opportunity to sample & sip your way through 5-7 different venues, go behind-the-scenes, meet the owners/chefs, and gain valuable culinary education through cooking & craft beer brewing demonstrations, wine classes, and much more. Tours are approximate 3 hours and occur multiple days of the week. Tickets available on our website. Advanced purchase required. Private group culinary adventures also available for team building or special event outings.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a wonderful time on the Dilworth tour this past weekend. Paige was an excellent host - attentive, engaging, and always smiling. We loved that each stop was unique, different, and had something for everyone. The tour was the perfect way to get a taste of the area and included some yummy stops! I do not want to spoil the surprise, but it was a great variety so come hungry. We can't wait to visit again and go on one of the other tours. Thank you for a great time, FEAST! We really enjoyed the experience.

Thank lfleming02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

You are very welcome, lfleming02! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your experience and your guide! Most importantly, we love how you tuned into our passion of showcasing an area of Charlotte through a variety of delicious culinary establishments and passionate artisans. Thanks for being with us and sharing your recommendation. Look forward to having you on another experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"plaza midwood"
in 10 reviews
"cupcakes"
in 9 reviews
"chef driven"
in 6 reviews
"food scene"
in 3 reviews
"executive chefs"
in 3 reviews
"uptown tour"
in 8 reviews
"dining tour"
in 2 reviews
"duck donuts"
in 2 reviews
"visited places"
in 3 reviews
"perfect tour"
in 2 reviews
"flatbread"
in 4 reviews
"great company"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful guide"
in 3 reviews
"come hungry"
in 2 reviews
"food choices"
in 3 reviews
"walking tour"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 4 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

The our Chef driven FEAST food tour led by our guide Caroline was amazing. Myself and 10 friends enjoyed each individual chefs and dishes they prepared. Our tour offered a great foodie and wine experience into the amazing hands and heart's of an aspect of the culinary world of Charlotte. Looking forward to trying another of their six tours

Thank Mara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

It was such an honor to be able to help you celebrate your birthday surrounded by friends, food, and fellowship on our Chef-Driven Dining Tour. So happy to hear that you had an amazing experience and enjoyed diving a bit deeper into Charlotte's culinary community. Thanks for participating and we look forward to having you with us on another experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

This was our second food tour in Charlotte. We loved the Chef Driven tour because of the variety of food and drink at upscale restaurants. Met some fun people too!

1  Thank C1332JYlynns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thanks for joining us! We appreciate the feedback and it is an honor to be a part of your Saturday afternoon exploring Charlotte. Glad you enjoyed your food, beverage, experience, and fellow tour guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We did the Taste of the South. great variety of restaurants. Lovely and Energetic guide. Only complaint is that McNinch House host on Fri 26Jan2018 was very snobby. Suggest to replace the last 2 wine and cheese at the Market with other local restaurants, maybe a dessert bar at the end of tour.

2  Thank coolgal500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent tour experience! I appreciate you sharing your perceptions of one of our hosts. Since our tours are geared to personally connect you during some one-on-one time with some of the best restaurateurs, chefs, and food producers, that is usually when our hosts get to let their "hair down" to give you fun insight into their operation and personal lives. Traditionally, that type of connection is very apparent at that particular stop because their unique fine dining approach is what guests usually see and not the personal glimpse you get on tour into the passionate individuals behind the operation. So pleased you enjoyed your tour guide as well as the variety of restaurants we visited that cater to local & Southern cuisine. I will definitely evaluate your request for a sweet bite at the end either in addition to or in place of our current less traditional way to end a dining experience with cheese. Thanks for participating and providing the gift of feedback! Please let us know how we can help you explore Charlotte again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This I think was our fourth food tour and this time we had another couple with us. We did the Chef Driven Dining in Uptown Tour. Our friends own a restaurant and they particularly enjoyed it. From these food tours we have discovered restaurants in Charlotte that we probably wouldn’t have known about and have returned to many times. Kristi and her experienced team make for a really great afternoon.

1  Thank BGI-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

We are so honored to have you as such a loyal guest on several of our tour experiences. We have enjoyed having you over the years and pleased that you have been able to connect a bit deeper into Charlotte's culinary community! Thank you for your support and we hope you continue to enjoy your tasty findings each time you dine out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FEAST Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to FEAST Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing