We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Fern Flavors from the Garden
Ranked #167 of 2 635 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: US$7 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Charlotte's BEST vegan/vegetarian restaurant. Delivering fresh and local ingredients to the masses, FERN's goal is to make non-vegans enjoy vegan food! We hope you'll love what we do!
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We really wanted to have a good experience but this was not the case.
In order to do a reservation you have to secure it with a card. If you are late you will be charged and good luck if you are able to get a table. Beware of this.
Management is not that customer service oriented.
The food was not good at all to come back.
Living kitchen is way better.
We had the potatoes and leal soup and it was very salty.
Same as the other meals.
Not a place I would come back or recommend.

Thank jfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernRestaurant, Manager at Fern Flavors from the Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for the feedback Jfalcon, unfortunately we must take credit card holds for reservations as we have a horrible problem with people not showing and not calling to cancel their reservations. We do not however charge if someone is late, only if they no call no show. I'm disappointed you didn't enjoy it food and encourage you to try our next menu as we do 3-4 different menus a years. Thank you again for the feedback and maybe we'll see you again down the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

The food was extraordinary. Vegan chicken park was truly outstanding. The service is a bit slow, but understandable given how busy the restaurant is. Best vegan food I have found in Charlotte.

Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Wife and I Love coming to the Sunday Brunch every week. Healthy and Delicious Vegan options!! Love this place!

1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernRestaurant, Owner at Fern Flavors from the Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks Greg! So glad you keep coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

I went to Fern with a friend because neither of our families would want to eat at a vegan restaurant. Neither of us are vegans but limit meat consumption. The cheese plate was really good. Three different but cheeses and an apple butter. My entree was the broccoli Alfredo. The sauce was tasty, and the entire dish was satisfying. There are lots of interesting items on the menu that I’d go back and try.

1  Thank NCWFUcyclingVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

My husband and I went for dinner after hearing a lot about this restaurant. Fern definitely lived up to the hype. The food was excellent, highly satisfying. Loved the cheese plate! The service was friendly and the atmosphere was energizing. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lilfrisky8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernRestaurant, General Manager at Fern Flavors from the Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review guys. We really appreciate it and hope next time you're in town you'll come check us out again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fern Flavors from the Garden also viewed

 

Been to Fern Flavors from the Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing