We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
617
279
60
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
279
60
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nascar hall of fame convention center shuttle service within miles walking distance mile radius free shuttle parking garage two blocks complimentary breakfast great hotel self park clean rooms convenient location bank of america stadium excellent stay oatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We were only in Charlotte for one night this trip. The Hampton Inn was easy to find and has an underground parking garage. The shuttle service goes three miles from the hotel which I found amazing. Many restaurants and events are walking distance from hotel. The Garden Inn shares the parking garage and has a restaurant/bar inside for a late dinner and drinks. Will be going back in the future.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Had no problem checking in early. Big comfortable beds. Great little swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Just outside the main part of uptown Charlotte but an easy walk down the rail path to access everything.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nigecooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Wonderful staff and excellent experience! They had a complimentary dinner, which was unexpected and quite delicious! A complimentary shuttle was another surprise that took us downtown for our evening out. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sightsee39453067277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Excellent location in uptown Charlotte. We walked everywhere. Rooms were reserved here for my daughter's wedding. Very helpful staff and the shuttle service was definitely appreciated by the grandparents and all. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maps740947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

My 8-year-old daughter and I enjoyed the breakfast each morning so much! She delighted in customizing her waffles, and I was impressed too. She also swam several times and enjoyed that. The location was great--walking distance to the park and many restaurants. Staff was so friendly, and let us check in early, and then have a late checkout (despite it being very busy).

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sherpa29565861967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews