We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
638
143
26
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
143
26
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phillips place bathroom mirror whole foods wolfgang puck great location dean and deluca pf changs palm restaurant movie theater american girl upscale shopping southpark area restaurants and shops within walking distance beautiful hotel complimentary breakfast would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was awful and they were booked so we could not switch rooms. The room had a very funky smell, it was so bad we went to Target and bought a candle, there were water stains on the ceiling and the sheets were very scratchy and uncomfortable. The only reason they got two stars is because the lobby was nice and the staff friendly.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Paula J

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the condition of your guest suite. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and the accommodations were better than I expected. Great price for the room size. The location was also within walking distance of great shops, restaurants, and other necessities.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We had stayed here previously and was very satisfied. Not only is it near the mall but other high end shops as well. It is also close to a variety of restaurants. We would definitely stay here again if visiting Charlotte.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

This Hampton is truly very nice and quite pretty, fantastic location and a cut above most other Hamptons. You will not be disappointed in a stay here if in Charlotte. We were there for a lovely wedding weekend and would certainly chose to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank EBUNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

This hotel is absolutely breathtaking. Everyone was extremely friendly and genuinely cared. The staff went out of their way to ensure all of our needs were met. Breakfast was delicious and there was always fresh baked cookies.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews