We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/15
ZenHotels.com
US$131
US$120
View deal
SAVE US$11
Doubletree.comUS$125
Agoda.comUS$125
Lol.travelUS$131
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
510
187
79
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
510
187
79
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies double tree front desk great hotel shopping and restaurants breakfast buffet convenient location pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2020

We were reluctant to travel/stay during COVID however, the cleanliness of this hotel exceeded our expectations.
Extra precautionary measures have been put into place (seals/stickers on doors confirming that they have been cleaned, 2 person minimum on elevators, etc.)

Check-in was super easy and we were recognized as Hilton Honors members. Check-out was just as simple. The general manager (TK?) was extremely helpful. When I asked about the nearest coffee spot he offered complimentary K-cups for us to brew prior to leaving so that we could enjoy our joe-on-the-go!

We will definitely stay at Doubletree by Hilton Raleigh-Cary during our next visit out!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Misha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

The hotel is in a convenient location with easy access to restaurants and shops. The overall appearance is good for it's age. The rooms are upgraded and clean. It's close to RDU airport (15 min) and in a quite setting.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Hadi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTRaleighCary, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us here in Cary, NC! It truly warms our heart to hear these wonderful comments regarding our team and hotel! We are planning a full rooms renovation in late 2020 - early 2021. Please let us know if you ever need anything our way at any time!

We hope you have a wonderful and weekend!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

Would stay at Holiday Inn, candle wood,Hampton , or Homewood Suites. Out of pocket and not in walking distance. Restaurant gets overwhelming with Hilton Garden inn patrons using the double tree. Linens need to be cleaned differently.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank brandomuncy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTRaleighCary, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Please know we are beyond sorry for the multiple issues you experienced during your stay with us in Cary, NC! We strive for exemplary service on all fronts as we strive to ensure all our guests feel at home as family. We are very sorry we fell short of this promise during your t me with us. We promise these issues will be handled and learned from in every way moving forward.



Please let us know anything we can do to make this up to you in some way as We know nothing will truly makeup for what occurred. However, we truly hope we get a chance to make it right one day soon!

We hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

We had previously stayed at this hotel and the staff was so nice and friendly we decided to make it our home away from home on all our travels for business with the NC Dental Society to Cary. We have booked in advance for our next three meetings.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank LoriAnn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTRaleighCary, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us here in Cary, NC! It truly warms our heart to hear these wonderful comments regarding our team and hotel! Please let us know if you ever need anything our way at any time!

We hope you have a wonderful re st of the week and weekend!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

An older hotel but friendly staff and an on-site restaurant with very good menu choices. I was on the 5th floor and never was able to have a hot shower, cold to lukewarm was it. Lounge area is somewhat dark with limited TV viewing.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank yvonneblevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTRaleighCary, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us here in Cary, NC! It truly warms our heart to hear these wonderful comments regarding our team and hotel! We are beyond sorry about the water temp and pressure issues and thank you for letting us know! Please let us know if you ever need anything our way at any time!

We hope you have a wonderful rest of the week and weekend!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews