We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 108)
Filter reviews
1 108 results
Traveller rating
617
282
110
69
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
282
110
69
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception koi pond made to order omelets free drinks cocktail hour complimentary breakfast research triangle living area indoor pool business center excellent hotel enjoyed my stay excellent stay business trip great place to stay staff was friendly the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1 108 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Upon arriving at the hotel i thought it was a five star hotel. But when I checked in and experienced the hotel and its amenities...i was not at all impressed. Fridge out of order in room..could not watch netflix...tv was going in and out. The AC was hot at times.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank ruffnersvictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear ruffnersvictory,

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we will have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This was our first stay at this hotel. We were there for a family reunion. The center of the hotel was beautiful and allowed or large group to socialize easily. The complimentary breakfast was good and gave a lot of options. We will definitely stay here again, soon!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 845harrietp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear 845harrietp,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your kind comments.

Sincerely,
Bill McCallen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is a beautiful modern hotel, but several thins went wrong during our stay. First, our toilet keep running periodically, despite a new flapper being installed by housekeeping and another visit my housekeeping that said it was fixed. We left the door between our room and the bathroom closed, so the noise was tolerable.

Second, during the World Cup, the TV went off on the soccer channel on Saturday morning. This was fixed, but Saturday night as I was watching TV, there were two channels showing the local CBS station and none showing the local NBC station. Channels 4 and 6 were both playing CBS although (I think 6) was supposed to be NBC.

Finally, a member of our party found (and took a picture of) a bedbug; she got a free room, but this was a great surprise and totally unexpected. Fortunately, we did not find any bedbugs in our room.

Finally, the hotel was VERY crowded, which was made more inconvenient by the fact that only two of the three elevators were working and the stairs led down to the second floor; but you then had to go outside to get to the first floor, so walking was not an option if you needed to get to the first floor, where the gift shop, dining area , and business services room are located.

Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday lasted until 10:30, which was more in line with my expectations.In my review of the Comfort Suites Durham, I had been surprised that breakfast lasted only until 9:30 on the weekend.

Room Tip: My only suggestion is a high floor. The breakfast area is noisy, but that is only in the morning.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayjoh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Rayjoh1,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and will certainly take your comments into consideration as we meet as a team to accomplish. We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future.

Sincerely,
Bill McCallen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Really felt well taken care of and the easy access to food and beverages meant we didn’t even have to leave the hotel. Our room had a separate bedroom which was perfect for late sleepers and early risers. The complimentary breakfast had something for everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Tracy M,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and hope you will stay with us again when travel brings you to the area!

Sincerely,
Bill McCallen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Hotel was fabulous, very good communication with everyone during planning process. Great execution of the plans. No problems at all for entire stay. If we needed anything the staff was very receptive and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jeffP2298IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear jeffP2298IY,

We are very happy that you and the group enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host the event. Thank you for the kind comments and hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Bill McCallen
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews