We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
368
77
19
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
368
77
19
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitocean frontbeautiful hoteloutdoor barfree breakfastevery staff memberlocation is amazingbreakfast staffhotel staythe breakfast areaoceanfront roombar next doorboard walkwalking distanceclean roomsthe entire stafftop floor
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We really like this hotel, we have stayed here about 4 times now. The hotel is located on the ocean and also on the boardwalk.The staff was helpful and the girl who checked us in had remembered that it was our anniversary and wished us a

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jamiss99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello Jamiss99,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel!! We were very happy to have you stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again. Our associates are the best and I am glad they recognized your anniversary! Happy anniversary again! Thank you again for all the input and have a great day!!

Sincerely,
Lance Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Great Experience! I was there on a business visit but was able to add a bit leisure. I would recommend for either. It was nice to come back after conference meeting and relax on the balcony listening to the soothing sound of the waves. I miss it already!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank angelita2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hello angelita2010,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel!! We were very happy to have you stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again. Thank you again for all the compliments and have a great day!!

Sincerely,
Lance Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Was great family vacation, we never had to drive anywhere, everything in walking distance, lovely hotel! The continental breakfast is a plus, makes getting your day started extremely easy! Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello Laney C,

Thank you so much for the great review and for trying out Carolina Beach!! We love to start off the day with an awesome breakfast for our guest! Thank you so much for trying out our hotel and I hope we will see you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Lance Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We stayed at this hotel last week and we will be going back for sure. This hotel is directly on the beach right beside the boardwalk, so you don't have to drive anywhere. There are lots of places to eat and shop just a few steps away. There is also a tiki bar right beside the pool if you want to get a drink or some food. We stayed in a room with an oceanview and the views were breathtaking. We spent a lot of time sitting on the balcony just enjoying the view and the breeze. The only complaint is that the parking is very tight and our new car got a dent from the car beside us and the hotel doesn't get the make & model of the cars nor do they have cameras in the parking garage.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylJ506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello CherylJ506,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel!! We were very happy to have you stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again. The boardwalk right to the beach and shopping/food is one of our favorite features! Also, thank you for recognizing our amazing associates! We understand our parking is tight but we have parking attendants to help with parking to better serve our guest. Thank you again for all the input and have a great day!!

Sincerely,
Lance Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Great location, hotel is well maintained. Rooms were very clean. Pool was small and outside back patio seating accommodations could be better for a new hotel. Overall great experience, would return on next visit to Carolina Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello Jessica F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel!! We were very happy to have you stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again. Thank you again for all the input and have a great day!!

Sincerely,
Lance Fischer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews