We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Gorgeous”
other travellers have booked this property
Rustic Mountain Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rustic Mountain Living
Map of Location & Surrounding Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Rustic Mountain Living
Map of Location & Surrounding Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Burnsville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sscott003...
Paducah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Gorgeous”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cabin is so cozy and quaint! It has everything you need to get away from it all! The landscape is absolutely gorgeous! The only thing I would recommend is bringing an air mattress because the bed is very hard. But everything else was awesome! There is so much mountainside to look at. No cell signal until you get into town, but that was just perfect for me!! Also, Annette and Rick are so nice!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Scott, so glad you and your family enjoyed our place. Thank you for giving us your thoughts. We are always interested in making the cabin and our clients stay as comfortable as possible.
Rick & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended! ”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location thats is always beautiful, regardless of the weather. If you have pets , they will be in heaven. The view is epic and the owners are great people. Hope this is helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Dan, appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts. Glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to you staying with us again.
Rick & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayWarric...
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to escape to...”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

If you are looking to drop off the face of the earth and still live in comfort this is the perfect place for you. We comfortably slept 4 kids 2 adults and 1 dog and didn't even feel cramped. The landscape and views are awesome to say the least. Little to no Cell tower in this area but that made it even more quiet. Grab a book and forget about the world around you. The only minor issue we had was the strength of the WIFI. The owners live just across the road and responded right away to a quick question we had. This is a must stay if you are traveling to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling like I was at home
Liked least: WIFI Strength
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Jay, we appreciate your opinion and so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come stay with us again. Our only goal is our guests comfort and satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to five us your opinion.
Rick & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Waxhaw
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Peace Of Heaven On Earth”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My family and I had a wonderful time at Yancey Palace. Awesome Views outside as well as in the old style decor made it like stepping back to my childhood( Being at my Granny's house.) Very Clean,Very Cozy, Comfortable Beds and Well Stocked for a family of four. Not Just A Place To Make Memories, But Also A Place To Bring Back Old Ones. We loved it, Thanks Again to Annette and Rick.. We plan to return this summer. The Heverly's
Waxhaw N.C.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: very windy and cold but then again it is late october
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
ThNk you so much to take the time to give us your thoughts about your stay with us. Glad that you and your family enjoyed yourself and we look forward to you coming back to stay with us.
Rick & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmdraewel...
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Mountain Getaway!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I wanted to celebrate our 2 year anniversary by spending a weekend in the mountains. I spent a lot of time researching for a cabin that was pet friendly but also affordable. This place was perfect on every level! The view just stepping out of the car was breath taking! I never even wanted to go inside! But once I did I found the cabin to be adorable and quaint. We spent most of our time on the porch admiring the views as our dog ran through the fields enjoying the weather.
After enjoying some coffee out on the porch watching the fog settle over the mountains, we drove about an hour and half to Mt. Mitchell State Park to do some hiking.

This was a fantastic find and I am already recommending my friends here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your thoughts. Happy anniversary and we look forward to you staying with again
Rick & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing