We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"The Best" Mountain stay ever!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Wrap around porch is awesome! Gated and fencing on railing to keep small children and pets safe.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wrap around porch is awesome! Gated and fencing on railing to keep small children and pets safe.
Beautiful tin roof and wrap around porch, sitting high above the river. View of our beautiful redwood bricks cabin, as you are approaching from the gravel driveway.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Wrap around porch is awesome! Gated and fencing on railing to keep small children and pets safe.
Beautiful tin roof and wrap around porch, sitting high above the river.
View of our beautiful redwood bricks cabin, as you are approaching from the gravel driveway.
Entry way to your escape.
Comfortable leather sectional with warm earth tones make this living room very cozy.
Buckstove gas fireplace that provides awesome heat with ease. High def SmartTV, cable, DVD player.
Prepping meals can be fun is this great open floor plan!
Beautiful quartz counter tops and gas stove/oven.
Five more chairs around the kitchen island.
Intimate dining area overlooking the river.
Master bedroom with ceiling fan and very comfortable king bed.
Master bedroom has sliding glass door leading to wrap around porch.
Perfect place for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails.
Full bathroom downstairs.
Loft bedroom with ceiling fan, half bath and a memory foam queen mattress.
The loft bedroom features a half bath, so convenient!
Private deck located in loft is a great place to enjoy coffee or a cocktail.
Our guests have called our cabin Heaven on Earth... this must be why.
Early October on the South Toe River
Easy river access! Our gracious neighbors have a hidden gem, a rock staircase with railing.
Sturdy steps with solid railing leading down Wilson's Walk to the water.
Jet, out 12 year old shepherd mix has no trouble getting down and back up the steps.
Awesome rock formations at the riverside, with some flat ground for relaxing.
We have several breweries near the cabin, this one is in Plumtree and Burnsville!
Snowy day on the beautiful South Toe River.
Wow, if you're looking for a winter wonderland you found it!
Beautiful South Toe River after a light snow.
Small rapids near the cabin.
Two Cabins also an option, 2nd cabin only available with Main cabin rental.
TripAdvisor ID# 9084613
Our guest cabin has a porch and fire pit. This cabin is great for added privacy during family trips.
Kitchen island in the guest house. Great open floor plan in this 'tiny cabin'.
A fun filled weekend for these lovebirds!
Page 2 from this sweet couple.
Fun filled time with family and friends!
Peaceful getaway found by this lovely couple!
Second visit for this great couple, this time celebrating their wedding anniversary.
Happy to have found our place for peaceful surroundings to celebrating their 25th anniversary.
Family time playing games and hiking for these return guests!
Relaxing and spending time together for this sweet couple celebrating an anniversary.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Burnsville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"The Best" Mountain stay ever!!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the time we arrived to meet such a warm "laid back" couple was the best start. Joelle and Rick thought of everything... From one of the most AWESOME mountain retreats where all you here are the wind in the trees and the water in the stream. To wake up to that each morning is just what we needed. The fresh flowers greeted us in every room. And the kitchen was the greatest.....We felt so rested and relaxed. The big plus was that you guys welcomed our doggy Gracie with open arms. The fenced in wrap around deck was perfect for her❤️ Thank you Guys!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for staying at our cabin!! We too feel it's the best mountain getaway, it is where we go when we need to unwind.
We really appreciate the kind words about your experience and the sweet card with the thoughtful flower! You both were great guests and we look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BO_FanFor...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back to this fantastic rental!”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

LOCATION! This rental surpassed our expectations and the accommodations were far beyond basic. The double river porch views and secluded beach with firepit and chairs to enjoy nature's spirits were our favorites. Our children and pals enjoyed tubing on the river; we saw deer, hummingbirds..so much wildlife! The owners met our every need and even gave a personal tour of the place upon arrival! The wood burning fireplace and sound system topped off our stay. We'll be back, and highly recommend this cabin for your rental needs near Mt. Mitchell and NC's high country. Thanks again for the hospitality. Sincerely, B from Hickory, NC

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: River access and views
Liked least: Perhaps direct water access from the house (or closer) or brighter lights for older eyes.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
We really enjoyed hoisting your getaway with family and friends. You were an awesome guest and we really appreciate the kind words about our cabin and your experience! We look forward to your return to our place soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene J
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have visited the area several times and this was by far the best! The cabin had us dreaming of having our own one day and the scenery on the river was wonderful! Could not have asked for more! Thanks Joelle and Rick for sharing your piece of paradise on earth! Hope to return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you for staying at our cabin!! We too feel it's heaven on earth, it is where we go when we need to unwind. You both were great guests and we look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Cabin on the South Toe River for Beautiful Views and Sounds of the Rolling River”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We arrived in the evening to check in and the owner met us and showed us the property. Very friendly. Gave us lots of information about the cabin and how to get down to the river (short walk). What we liked most about the cabin was the wrap around decking on the back that overlooked the river. The cabin had many windows and sliding doors so you could enjoy the sounds of the river as it rolled through the rocks. Very peaceful at night and while we slept. We also enjoyed the fire pit at the cabin as well as one on the beach area they use down by the river. We swam in the river (several deep spots) and fished and warmed up by the fire we started by the river. Also enjoyed the privacy. There is one cabin you pass as you drive down the private road and a couple of cabins beyond the property but we only saw a car or two in three days. We would love to come back again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. Looking forward to you visiting again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing