We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and friendly service”

The Bistro at the Everett Hotel
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Formerly the Cork and Bean, our philosophy at the Bistro at the Everett Hotel, is to "Eat with Integrity – Live with Gratitude." Our intention is to carefully and continuously craft a menu that allows you to have as close of a relationship with your food as possible. We start by selecting responsibly sourced ingredients with a focus on organic, local, sustainable & seasonal fare. Our chefs artfully blend this fresh concept with a twist on traditional southern influences. Indulge yourself with our savory & sweet signature dishes that are simply and respectfully presented to engage your senses.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Treat yourself, your friends and family to a fine dining experience in this local favorite restaurant. You will not be disappointed!

1  Thank Wunder3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Manager at The Bistro at the Everett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for dining with us, and we appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 1 121 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

The Everett Hotel is a hidden gem wth a kitchen/ chef as an extra surprise. We planned our stay at The Everett Hotel not knowing that we would find such a wonderful place to eat too. Our meals, dinner and brunch, were both fabulous. My husband had the meatloaf, mash potatoes and green beans and I had scallops, asparagus and grilled red potatoes. He said it was the best meatloaf he could remember eating and the green beanstalk reminded him of the green beans his mother used to make. My dish was delicious. I have dietary issues and the chef worked aroundo it to make my meal memorable. Brunch was another great experience choosing the Rise and Shine and the Huveos Rancheros, both excellent. In addition to good food the service was superior. We can’t wait to back!

2  Thank jlsawyers3086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Manager at The Bistro at the Everett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for choosing the Everett Hotel and the Bistro, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that your meals were fabulous, and that Chef was able to take care of your dietary issues. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The folks at Endless River Adventures recommended this place after a day of rafting. We were lucky to get a table without a reservation. It books up fast! The food was incredible! We had the filet and crab cakes. Delicious! Crab dip was good. The kids enjoyed the food off the kids menu. Service was great. They brought out crayons for the kids to color during our short wait. Just a great experience. It’s a bit pricey but worth it in our opinion. Call ahead for a reservation.

Thank Yellowman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Manager at The Bistro at the Everett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for helping out other travelers and sharing about your dining experience here at The Bistro at the Everett Hotel. We appreciate the five stars on our filet and crab cakes, as we work really hard to make sure your experience is top-notch. Thanks again and we'll be looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

This is a very good restaurant. I had the jambalaya, my wife had the scallops. Both of us were very happy with the meal and service. It is just an outstanding place.

1  Thank edwardbeckman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Manager at The Bistro at the Everett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for dining with us a second time, and we're glad to hear that your meal and service were outstanding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We visited on a weeknight after Memorial Day for dinner and had the restaurant to ourselves. Our hostess was super friendly and helpful. The food and drinks were excellent; the chef definitely outdid him/herself. This is the nicest and most expensive restaurant in town, so factor in $80-100 for a couple’s dinner and drinks. While there we also found out that the top floor of the building (an old bank) is a chic boutique hotel with a rooftop area.

Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Manager at The Bistro at the Everett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear about your excellent experience with our food, drinks, and service, and hope you'll dine with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bistro at the Everett Hotel also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Bistro at the Everett Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing