We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best salad!”

Rivers End Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 60 Restaurants in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Located at the intersection of the Appalachian Trail and the Nantahala River, River's End Restaurant has been serving hikers, paddlers and everyone in between since 1972. From delicious trout cakes and New York style pizza to hand-pattied veggie burgers and the infamous sherpas, River's End Restaurant has a dish for everyone. The Nantahala River provides beautiful views and plenty of entertainment while dining from riverside seats at River's End Restaurant.Serving breakfast (March-October), lunch, and dinner. Open year round.
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We stopped for lunch one sunny day on the river at Rivers End. We got a covered table in the open air side so we could watch the kayakers and children playing in the river. I orders the Raven's Fork salad and my husband had the beef chili. The salad was amazing, honestly one of the better ones Ive had out in a long time. Served on a dinner plate, it was large and included dried cranberries, mandarin oranges, sunflower seeds, red onions, & feta cheese over greens tossed in honey citrus vinaigrette. The chili is one of my husbands favorites :)

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sunlady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Was brought by family who live in the area and after visiting Bryson City. The atmosphere is amazing with views of the river. We sat at a table on the deck next to the river. Heavy rains came in but the roof provided great coverage from the storm. The server was very friendly and helpful with telling me about the different beers. The trout cake sandwich and fries were very good. They had a great craft beer selection with some being local. Definitely would go back!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank baseballslage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We kind of stumbled upon this restaurant while on vacation in the mountains. Boy, are we glad we did! We sat right by the river in the outdoor area. There's nothing like eating fantastic food right on the water, and boy, was the food fantastic! I had the fish tacos and they were amazing!! Some of the best I've ever had! My wife loved her burger and the kids loved their food as well! We didn't realize we had come in right before closing, but our waitress didn't mind at all! She still provided us with top notch service and even told us tips for the area! I'm really glad we found this place and will DEFINITELY return some day!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

What an awesome little restaurant with great food. Had a very relaxing lunch on the covered outside deck. Enjoyed the sound of the water. Very attentive waiter. We had burgers and pizza. Food was well prepared. Will definitely dine here again!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ChristineNWFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Fun! Great views right on the river, right out the window! Food was good and service was Great! Relaxing :)

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rivers End Restaurant also viewed

Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
Bryson City, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Rivers End Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing