We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“little slice of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
master bedroom
View from porch
Pasture
View from cabin's covered porch
Property entrance
Summer view of the Main House
Winter view of cabin
Otis, the watch dog & Tommy, the watch cat
Cafe Das Arcas, a lusitano stallion & Ilse
Faustino & Smoky Joe
Izara & her mom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brevard, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
crodrigue...
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“little slice of paradise”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were more than pleased with with our stay at Falling Water farm. It was absolutely beautiful and the accommodations were above and beyond what we would ever expect. We enjoyed our coffee on the front porch while listening to the water fall and watching the ducks swim around. perfect tranquil getaway!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If I had my own place in the mountains, this would be it!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The pine wood cabin at Falling Waters Farm was all we could ask for and more -- beautiful, well furnished, quiet, and a short drive from Brevard and hiking trails in the area. The master BR has a superb king bed, roomy walk-in closet, and bathroom with two sinks. The kitchen has everything you need or want, including a dish washer. There's even a washer-dryer in the hallway, and the hostess, Ilse, brought us fresh-baked scones several mornings! The upstairs can sleep 3 or 4, so the place would be good for a family or group of friends. If we ever go to that area again, we would hope to stay again at this lovely retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location and cabin.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William B
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I can't imagine a better place to spend a peak Fall weekend in Western NC!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about our stay at Falling Water Farm was perfect. The leaves were at their peak Fall color and the cabin is situated in an idyllic setting that truly represents the beauty of Western North Carolina and specifically Transylvania County. The area is known as the "Land of Waterfalls" and Falling Water Farm is located just outside of Brevard, NC which makes it a perfect place from which to launch your sightseeing excursions. The cabin is beautifully furnished in a rustic decor and is absolutely immaculate. Ilse, the owner, is a gracious hostess who understands the meaning of hospitality. We are looking forward to visiting her again next year as another beautiful Fall season approaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The idyllic setting in Western North Carolina.
Liked least: There is nothing that we didn't enjoy about Falling Water Farm.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry S
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The description of Ilse's log cabin and equestrian estate doesn't do it justice--it's just that good! My sisters, brother-in-law, and I retreated there for 5 days. We wish it had been for 5 weeks instead! The cabin is beautiful and the scenic property, waterfalls, horses, ducks, Otis, and Tommy add to it's beauty. The owner, Ilse, is the best hostess. She greeted us upon our arrival with a bottle of red wine and chocolate chip cookies. Every morning she brought down a batch of freshly baked scones--the best we've ever tasted! We plan to return to this wonderful place every year for our annual retreat, and I hope to return sooner. If you want peace and tranquility this is the place to be! Thanks so much, Ilse!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdcameron
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I can't say enough great things about our stay, lovely cabin-very clean. The owner couldn't have been more accommodating. Beautiful place!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing