We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Victory Hollow

Victory Hollow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Victory Hollow
Dining Room / Kitchen Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Victory Hollow
Dining Room / Kitchen
Living Room
Master Bedroom with King Bed,TV, Walkin Closet
Master Bathroom
2nd Bedroom Queen Bed
Loft Bedroom With Twin Trundle Bed
Front Porch
Victory Hollow Exterior
Private setting
Nearby Stream
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cynthia A...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is amazing! The cabin is perfect, fully equipped, and soooo cozy! The cabin looks just like in the pictures. It is located in a very quiet area within 10 mins from main streets. Anytime we had a question, DJ, our host would respond quickly..Truly a very pleasant experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A few of us stayed here for two days so we could go snowboarding and the cabin was phenomenal! The location is beautiful and the hosts were very accommodating. When we arrived on Friday from snowboarding we were freezing and the heat in the house was already turned on, courtesy of the host! We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit to Boone and I will recommend it to anyone who is doing the same!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesleywat...
Denver, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect little cabin”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We usually rent a cabin after Thanksgiving for the weekend to get our Christmas tree with friends. We had 4 adults and a 6 month old. This cabin was cozy but still offered plenty of space, the master bedroom was big enough for the pack and play for baby but the other bedroom would have not been, but unless the other couple had a baby no big deal besides bedrooms are only for sleeping anyways. This cabin was wonderfully decorated for Christmas and offered a nice unique vibe of furniture and decor. It was the little things that made it special, wifi worked well. My only real complaint would be lack of overhead lighting, but the overall feel more than made up for it. The only other issue is base board heat with a gas heater in the kitchen, no central air, which made it trickey getting temperature regulated like we wanted but there were ceiling fans to help with that. Defiantly would stay here again. I liked that it was in the middle of nowhere yet easily access able and only 15 mins from town. Owner did a good job responding to questions

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and house set up
Liked least: lack of overhead lighting
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol N O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what the doctor ordered!”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Although we have visited the Boone/Blowing Rock area many times, we have always stayed in hotels. This time we opted to rent a cabin and we were not disappointed. The cabin is perfectly located, just close enough, but not too close to the towns. We enjoyed being in the "woods", where the colors of the trees were breath taking & away from everything, but only minutes from food & shopping. The cabin is absolutely adorable. I was pleasantly surprised, because we have stayed in many cabins in TN and Victory Hollow is far from cookie cutter, like the ones we have stayed in have been. It is nicely equipped, superbly decorated and rather homey feeling. We will definitely book this cabin again. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy a few days at this lovely home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor & location
Liked least: Having to leave and get back in touch with reality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing