We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Like This Place!”
Review of Ransom

Ransom
Ranked #71 of 131 Restaurants in Boone
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

I've been living in Boone for awhile now and seen restaurants come and go. When this one closed down and went from a pub to Ransom, I admit I was a little hesitant. I was definitely hesitant for no reason. I've eaten here many, many times, and it's been a hit every time. We've even brought our dog here and sat outside and she loves the place too. On this occasion I brought my daughter and we had another great meal. She had a really wonderful salad, and we shared the pretzel appetizer with stone ground mustard. I had a really good hamburger with sweet potato waffle fries and I could easily order it again. Our server was super efficient and friendly, and we even got serenaded, badly, by a gentleman who may have been a manager. At least that part was free! Wonderful place, great food, polite servers, and decent prices. Winner winner!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank celainej1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

Accommodating and great service. Great food that comes in a decent time! Really flexible with our larger group. Waitresses were so nice and great with drink recommendations.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank lindsaym473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

What a great visit! Would recommend anyone stop and see this amazing staff! And the chef is turning out to custom and well crafted food!!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 895cathleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2020

Comfortable and ready for post-coronavirus operations, the staff were most welcoming and the dining room was spacious enough for safe table seating. The selection of beer, and their menu variety were great, but the Pimento Cheese spread was the BEST we had tasted in a long time.

Date of visit: June 2020
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2020 via mobile

Best wings in Boone. I get dry rub and dip in the mango habanero. Great deals throughout the week. Cajun pasta is incredible.

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank Notshorttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ransom also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Ransom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.