We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Vac Spot”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Summers Dream

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terry B
1 review
“Amazing Vac Spot”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Cabin was exactly as described. Loved the hot tub on the deck overlooking the valley.
Amenities where very nice. Comfortable beds. Wife loved the claw foot bathtub!
Close to Boone and Valle Crucis. Would certainly go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry B
1 review
“Mountain vacation get away with family.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Spend 3 nights are Summer Dream. Cabin was excellent and exactly as advertised. Property was beautiful. Wonderful weather. Enjoyed the deck overlooking the mountains. When I booked, didn't think we would use the hot tub but we were in it every night. Highly recommend the property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryG3341...
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Mountain to ourselves”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Took the family back up to North Carolina again for the holidays. The vacation home is located in a huge resort complex. There is an onsite resturant and horse stables at the entrance of the resort. Summers Dream is a large, open floorplan home. Very nicely furnished and clean. The homes in the development are very well spaced apart --- so you have alot of privacy. The mountain and valley views from the back deck are beautiful !!
There were miles and miles of walking trails to keep us well excercised. We even had the opportunity to go on a horseback riding tour -- that was a great family experience !! The onsite management company was very easy to contact and very responsive to any issues or questions that we had throughout our week long stay. The development is located about a half hour drive to all kinds of shopping and attractions. We would definately consider staying here again if we were to stay in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Sorry to hear you were disappointed. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority at Leatherwood Mountains Resort. We invite all guests to contact our onsite office immediately following check in if there is ANYTHING having to do with your accommodations that falls short of your expectations. We regret we did not hear from you at that time.
Our management staff is onsite everyday and very willing to accommodate most any need, given the request is made in a time manner. Special requests for horses rather than mules are rare, but can be accommodated if the request is made prior to time to mount up. Glad to hear the mules impressed you. They are a very popular part of our trail ride experience.
We also take time to speak with every potential guest personally if needed to make sure they find the perfect location for their vacation. We recall spending time personally assisting you over the phone when making your reservation. We regret that conversation didn’t result in your finding a cabin to better match your needs. We also regret that you were disappointed you had to clean up behind yourself. If our check out procedures are more involved than what you feel comfortable with, then a vacation rental home may not be the best fit for you. Our check-out procedures reflect the vacation rental industry standard.

Thank you very much for your feedback about the bed,doors and mattress. Sorry for the inconvenience, as this is the first feedback we have received of this nature for this property. Thanks to you, our maintenance department will certainly address any issues found in time for the next guests.
Leatherwood Mountains Resort hosts thousands of satisfied customers annually. They come here to step off the beaten path and unwind. Some say the fact that we are slightly removed from “The big city” is part of the attraction. So sorry you don’t feel the same way.

We think our mules are pretty great too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raleigh
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing