We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy Mountain Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy Mountain Retreat
Dining and Kitchen Master Bedroom - king bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Cozy Mountain Retreat
Dining and Kitchen
Master Bedroom - king bed
Living Area with Fireplace
Living Area from loft
Second Bedroom Upstaris - queen bed
Upstairs Loft - twin with twin trundle bed
Front Deck
View from Front
Drive
Back Deck
Back Deck with Grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blowing Rock, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andrewins...
Savannah, GA
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice cabin”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very nice cabin with well stocked kitchen and comfortable King bed. Easy people to deal with and reasonably priced. They say "4 wheel drive recommended" and they are right. Please consider staying if you have 4 wheeler. One lane road with Two corners that have mirrors so you can see approaching cars to get to driveway and we thought that was uncomfortable especially when we had to back down this curvy gravel road/path the one time someone was coming down. Then there is the driveway. We loved the place but not the approach. Lovely porches with occasional deer and flock of turkeys. Lovely isolated cabin with complete privacy. No walking paths or hiking trails. No fire pit. Would stay here again if I buy a Jeep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Andrew & Andrea - your words are very kind and we do appreciate them. We hope you and your family had safe travels back to Florida. All the best to you.
Keila & Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect place to relax, unwind and get away from it all!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved this house! It's very well stocked with everything you could possibly need. It was very cozy and comfortable..........just like home!! We could even watch our favorite shows on Netflix. Our dog also felt right at home. The house is beautifully tucked away from it all with a great view! Loved seeing the deer and the gaggle of wild turkeys. Very easy to get to Blowing Rock, Boone or the Blue Ridge Parkway. The owners checked on us and truly wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. They also wanted to make sure they were just a phone call away!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words. We want everyone to enjoy it as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
1 review
“Great people, great cabin, great surroundings, great weekend! Did I say great?”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great place. Wonderful welcome emails and a map from Keila and Pat. Made sure we had all we needed and communicated effectively. Got to the cabin and all was perfect. No problems at all and hope to be back. I don't think you can come close to staying at such nice accommodations for the price you have here, book it and enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great time!!!! It is always nice to hear when someone loves it as much as we do. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkR7465...
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Warm and Homey Escape in the Woods”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wow! This warm, homey, fully equipped house is no stripped down rental property. Everything is here that you will need for a short or long term stay. It is almost brand-new but has the lived in feel of a family home.

Truly off the beaten path, this place is quiet, quiet, quiet (except for the cicadas at night)! Though just a short way from the main road climbing into Blowing Rock from Lenoir to the south, it's over a ridge and there is absolutely no road noise. It sits on a wooded hillside with no visible neighbors. The short backroad drive in and steep driveway down to the house become second nature after the first couple of trips. The driveway exits downhill to paved roads for the short climb back up to the main road to Blowing Rock. The town is just 2.5 miles away.

We attracted deer with apples and corn and they became regulars every morning. Occasionally a flock of turkeys wandered thru too.

There were plenty of towels and bed linens. The kitchen was fully equipped. The Internet was fast and we streamed Netflix and Hulu to the TV with no problems. The place is pet-friendly and our small dog loved it.

The owners were friendly, responsive and helped with our every need. Our multi-month stay was wonderful and we highly recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm, homey feel of the house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope if you are back in the area you will stay with us again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaneshRam...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I along with my close friends and their wife had stayed at this house for two days. The cabin is located in great place, deep inside and driveway is adventurous and return way is located back side of the cabin. It has everything you could possibly need - cooking utensils, books, games, grill, washer and dryer jacuzzi, decks, camp fire woods and comfy furniture. Also this cabin was close enough to Grand father mountain via linn cove viaduct bridge.The owners were very responsible and kind enough to made my stay very convenient.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
We are so happy you enjoyed the house. We always want people to enjoy it as much as we do when we get to go. We hope you do come back!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing