We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and Homey Escape in the Woods”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy Mountain Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy Mountain Retreat
Dining and Kitchen Master Bedroom - king bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Cozy Mountain Retreat
Dining and Kitchen
Master Bedroom - king bed
Living Area with Fireplace
Living Area from loft
Second Bedroom Upstaris - queen bed
Upstairs Loft - twin with twin trundle bed
Front Deck
View from Front
Drive
Back Deck
Back Deck with Grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blowing Rock, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarkR7465...
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Warm and Homey Escape in the Woods”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wow! This warm, homey, fully equipped house is no stripped down rental property. Everything is here that you will need for a short or long term stay. It is almost brand-new but has the lived in feel of a family home.

Truly off the beaten path, this place is quiet, quiet, quiet (except for the cicadas at night)! Though just a short way from the main road climbing into Blowing Rock from Lenoir to the south, it's over a ridge and there is absolutely no road noise. It sits on a wooded hillside with no visible neighbors. The short backroad drive in and steep driveway down to the house become second nature after the first couple of trips. The driveway exits downhill to paved roads for the short climb back up to the main road to Blowing Rock. The town is just 2.5 miles away.

We attracted deer with apples and corn and they became regulars every morning. Occasionally a flock of turkeys wandered thru too.

There were plenty of towels and bed linens. The kitchen was fully equipped. The Internet was fast and we streamed Netflix and Hulu to the TV with no problems. The place is pet-friendly and our small dog loved it.

The owners were friendly, responsive and helped with our every need. Our multi-month stay was wonderful and we highly recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm, homey feel of the house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope if you are back in the area you will stay with us again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaneshRam...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I along with my close friends and their wife had stayed at this house for two days. The cabin is located in great place, deep inside and driveway is adventurous and return way is located back side of the cabin. It has everything you could possibly need - cooking utensils, books, games, grill, washer and dryer jacuzzi, decks, camp fire woods and comfy furniture. Also this cabin was close enough to Grand father mountain via linn cove viaduct bridge.The owners were very responsible and kind enough to made my stay very convenient.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
We are so happy you enjoyed the house. We always want people to enjoy it as much as we do when we get to go. We hope you do come back!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser59...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing getaway ”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We truly enjoyed our stayed here for a long weekend!!! Beautiful cozy home with amazing views. Kitchen was fully stocked with everything you will need!! Thanks for sharing your home. We will be back to stay soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love it when we go there. We do hope you will come back soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whocoulda...
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and enjoy Blowing Rock”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this house for two weeks in July. The house is great - it has everything you could possibly need - books, games, cookware, jacuzzi, decks and comfy furniture. The driveway is steep, but very manageable for cars coming and going. The setting is great and a nice place to get away from everything, but close enough to enjoy Blowing Rock restaurants and hikes. The owners were great. They answered all my questions in a very timely manner and made my stay very convenient. Great place to stay

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed it, that is our goal for everyone that comes. We hope you will come again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TennisDon...
Davidson, North Carolina
1 review
“Relaxing stay in the NC wilderness”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Cabin is very nice and has all the features of a home away from home. The drive to the cabin is a one lane gravel road which taken slowly is very easy.

Suggestions or tips - make sure to request what items should be taken along, such as paper towels, toilet !, etc.

This is a very great place to get away from it all!

Highly recommend

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Please know the paper products are supposed to be there for the stay - the people who clean the house are supposed to leave tissue paper and paper towels. We did not know they had neglected to do so for this stay and do apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will address with the cleaners for all future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing