We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Vx3 Trail Rides

Vx3 Trail Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: See the North Carolina mountains like never before! Enjoy customized horseback riding in Moses Cone Memorial Park with experienced trail guide Tim Vines. 3 Hour ride on trustworthy horses with easy trails in Blowing Rock NC. Reservations required. Age restrictions. Weight restrictions.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had so much fun riding with Tim for 2.5+ hours. He was friendly, funny, and very knowledgeable. Most of us were inexperienced or first-time riders and he made us feel at ease immediately. We got to know the personalities of all the horses and thoroughly enjoyed the view from the Moses H. Cone Mansion during our break. The trail was nice and shaded and Tim had a few surprises for us along the way :). Can't say thank you enough for such a great experience!

Thank Jacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimVines, Owner at Vx3 Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was my pleasure - thanks for the ride!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"moses cone park"
in 15 reviews
"beautiful horses"
in 8 reviews
"great guide"
in 10 reviews
"great ride"
in 9 reviews
"horseback riding experience"
in 3 reviews
"sunset ride"
in 2 reviews
"contacted tim"
in 2 reviews
"healthy horses"
in 2 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 2 reviews
"ride today"
in 2 reviews
"love horses"
in 2 reviews
"great stories"
in 2 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 4 reviews
"breathtaking views"
in 2 reviews
"the blue ridge mountains"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 4 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I enjoyed a beautiful and fun trail ride through Moses Cone Park with Vx3! Scheduling the trip was a snap and Vx3 was waiting for us upon arrival. The horses were well mannered and healthy. Brad was the perfect guide: professional, informative and fun. We enjoyed gorgeous scenery, great conversation/history, and a ride that felt custom tailored to us! We look forward to coming back!

Thank beelee731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimVines, Owner at Vx3 Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you - look forward to riding with you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time riding in the Blue Ridge Mountains with Tim! We are experienced riders but hadn't ridden in years. This experience surpassed our expectations. The trails are beautiful, the horses are great and Tim is great company. We are planning on riding with him again next time we pass through the area.

Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimVines, Owner at Vx3 Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sons, 13 yr and 11 yr, and I had an amazing time riding with Tim Vines today! The horses were some of the best trail horses I have been on. The scenery of Moses Cone trails are always beautiful any time of year but viewing them from the top of a horse is astonishing. This was one of the most perfect summer days we have had and it will be remembered for years to come. Thanks Tim for entertaining us with great stories and for your wonderful since of humor and kindness toward my own "cowboys". Looking forward to scheduling another ride with Vx3.

Thank Mason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimVines, Owner at Vx3 Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! I had a good time also!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I had a great time today riding the beautiful trails through Moses Cone Park. Tim and his horses are excellent company. We'll definitely do this again, maybe in the late fall or early winter. It's a lovely way to spend time in the mountains.

Thank irmarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimVines, Owner at Vx3 Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad to hear you enjoyed the ride. Fall is a beautiful time to ride !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vx3 Trail Rides also viewed

Valle Crucis, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Vx3 Trail Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing