We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meadowbrook Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boxwood Lodge(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Dwellers Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hemlock Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$233
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Park Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Log Cabins(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
268
67
9
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
67
9
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancegreat place to stayrocking chairsthe blue ridge parkwaysouthern hospitalityshort walkmotorcycle tripfriendly ownersmotor courtseveral times a yearbeautiful flowersenjoyable stayrestaurants and shopslocation is greatcomfortable roomheart of downtownvisit to blowing rock
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Inn is the best! Katherine & Charlie are the most wonderful people and so good to their guests. Max & Harlie (their dogs) are really the boss but what's not to love about them! Staying here feels like you are staying with family. Our room was small but plenty big enough. Everything was great. The rocking chairs outside the rooms are an awesome touch to add to the family feel. We will definitely be back here!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank sunshineC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpinevillageinn, Front Office Manager at Alpine Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the kind review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us recently and hope to see you guys again in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway and downtown Blowing Rock! Will definitely return! The room was small yet well appointed and provided everything that I needed. I will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wfh975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpinevillageinn, Front Office Manager at Alpine Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Alpine Village Inn. We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful mountains and downtown Blowing rock. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our third year to visit Alpine Village and we love this property. It is exceptionally clean and the beds are comfortable. The gazebo in the yard is perfect for sharing a glass of wine with friends.
Catherine and Charles are amazing hosts and we appreciate their hospitality. They are generous with restaurant suggestions and often have a discount coupon available. This was a relaxing weekend at a lovely location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpinevillageinn, Front Office Manager at Alpine Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks you so much for staying with us over the years! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us as well as our amazing garden and gazebo! We hope to see you guys again here at the Alpine Village Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second year that we have stayed at Alpine. We spent two nights this yr and truly enjoyed visiting with owners and their mannerly pets. Rooms were decorated and clean with good taste. Beds were very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone needing a room at Blowing Rock.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swishercl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpinevillageinn, Front Office Manager at Alpine Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Alpine Village Inn! We work very hard decorating and cleaning our rooms and appreciate all the great reviews! Hope to see you guys next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love staying at the Alpine Village Inn in Blowing Rock, NC! It looks like a 1960's motel from the outside & in very nice condition! The rooms have been tastefully updated/decorated with lovely colors in each room. The owners, Charles & Katherine, are very friendly and helpful and make every effort to provide for your stay. The grounds/flower beds are always so beautifully maintained & adds to your experience. We highly recommend this property for your next visit!

Room Tip: Singles & Doubles are available, depending upon your individual needs.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lsmcray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpinevillageinn, Front Office Manager at Alpine Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our rooms and beautiful garden! Thanks again and We look forward to seeing you guys next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews