We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome cabin!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bat Cave, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
megadudes
Nashville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Renter Beware of abusive business practices”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you book and your plans change you will lose your deposit due to the abusive business practices of this property owner and their rental agency, Greybeard Realty. During March 2014, we booked a one week rental for late July. In April we canceled since our family reunion plans changed and were assured by Greybeard that they could re-rent the property and that we could reschedule for another date. These statements proved to be false. They rented part of the first weekend and last but effectively made the Monday-Friday period unrentable. For months I have been trying to find a compromise or negotiate credit for another time. We have lost over $600 in prepaid deposits and a great deal of time spanning from April to September trying to find a solution. We’re screwed. So, please be careful in selecting a rental agency or property. I would strongly advise against renting from either Blue Bear Cabin or Greybeard Realty. Sadly, when I book for our large extended-family reunion in 2016 it won’t be in North Carolina.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
I'm sorry for the trouble this has caused you. As discussed in a previous phone call and in emails with our accounting team, our cancellation policy (listed on your signed lease and website FAQs) notes that we make every effort to re-rent a property when a reservation is cancelled with the goal of returning the pre-payment to the customer, but in the case that it doesn't re-rent, the customer is responsible for the pre- payment. Unfortunately, we did everything we could to re-rent the cabin after your March booking was cancelled in May, but it did not re-rent which caused an extra vacancy during the summer for the owner.

Thank you,
Greybeard Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Myakka City Florida
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Illinois
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing